Central and North Western Combined XI v Pakistan A
Pakistan A in Sri Lanka 1991
VenueAsgiriya Stadium, Kandy on 5th, 6th, 7th August 1991 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan A won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan A won by an innings and 29 runs
UmpiresACS Perera, TM Samarasinghe
Close of play day 1Pakistan A (1) 30/1 (Ghulam Ali 3*, Inzamam-ul-Haq 18*)
Close of play day 2Pakistan A (1) 357 all out

Central and North Western Combined XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GWDSAK Gunaratneb Athar Laeeq0     
V Silvac Aamer Sohail b Athar Laeeq12     
TP Kodikarac Moin Khan b Tanvir Mehdi25     
*DN Nadarajahb Amanullah8     
RJ Jaymonc Moin Khan b Aamer Sohail67     
UH Kodituwakkub Tanvir Mehdi0     
AW Ekanayakec Aamer Sohail b Athar Laeeq13     
S Senanayakeb Tanvir Mehdi12     
KEA Upashantharun out0     
TN Samathnot out2     
+JM Gunasekerac Moin Khan b Nadeem Afzal4     
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)17
Total(all out, 62.5 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-23, 3-51, 4-56, 5-57, 6-100, 7-139, 8-141, 9-155, 10-160 (62.5 ov)
Pakistan A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Athar Laeeq15   4333--
Nadeem Afzal10.54241--
Iqbal Sikander12   5290--
Amanullah9   1421--
Tanvir Mehdi12   5133--
Aamer Sohail4   081--

Pakistan A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohailc Kodikara b Senanayake9     
Ghulam Alilbw b Jaymon26     
Inzamam-ul-Haqc Gunasekera b Ekanayake48     
Aamer Hanifc Gunasekera b Ekanayake33     
Saeed Anwarc Kodikara b Ekanayake110     
*+Moin Khanst Gunasekera b Ekanayake66     
Iqbal Sikanderrun out0     
Athar Laeeqlbw b Jaymon29     
Tanvir Mehdilbw b Upashantha15     
Nadeem Afzalc Jaymon b Ekanayake11     
Amanullahnot out0     
Extras(3 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 81 overs)357
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-83, 3-83, 4-141, 5-278, 6-279, 7-319, 8-328, 9-351, 10-357 (81 ov)
Central and North Western Combined XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Upashantha14   2701--
Senanayake5   0301--
Ekanayake35   61285--
Jaymon23   11032--
Samath4   0230--

Central and North Western Combined XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GWDSAK Gunaratnec Moin Khan b Athar Laeeq0     
V Silvac Saeed Anwar b Athar Laeeq13     
TP Kodikaralbw b Amanullah6     
*DN Nadarajahb Tanvir Mehdi27     
RJ Jaymonc Ghulam Ali b Athar Laeeq53     
UH Kodituwakkuc Moin Khan b Iqbal Sikander13     
AW Ekanayakelbw b Nadeem Afzal1     
S Senanayakeb Athar Laeeq32     
KEA Upashanthac Moin Khan b Tanvir Mehdi1     
TN Samathc Ghulam Ali b Athar Laeeq0     
+JM Gunasekeranot out4     
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 67 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-10, 3-25, 4-69, 5-92, 6-106, 7-154, 8-162, 9-164, 10-168 (67 ov)
Pakistan A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Athar Laeeq15   6235--
Amanullah7   2231--
Nadeem Afzal8   2161--
Tanvir Mehdi12   5202--
Iqbal Sikander17   5481--
Aamer Sohail8   2240--

--> S Senanayake made his debut in First-Class matches
--> S Senanayake made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> RJ Jaymon (1) passed his previous highest score of 65 in First-Class matches
--> Saeed Anwar (1) passed 3000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 66





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive