Hampshire v Nottinghamshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1991 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 31st July 1991 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 7 wickets
UmpiresJC Balderstone, R Palmer
ScorersL Beaumont (Nottinghamshire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchCL Smith

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadlbw b Maru3161703-50.82
DW Randallb Aaqib Javed951371887169.34
*RT Robinsonc Aymes b Aaqib Javed2559571-42.37
P Johnsonc Maru b Connor049--0.00
PR Pollardlbw b Connor6915--66.67
M Saxelbyb Ayling3644472-81.82
KP Evansc Aymes b Aaqib Javed2022391-90.91
FD Stephensonc Nicholas b Aaqib Javed71091-70.00
+BN Frenchc Terry b Connor7651-116.67
EE Hemmingsnot out58101-62.50
RA Picknot out014--0.00
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-129, 3-140, 4-157, 5-198, 6-218, 7-230, 8-238, 9-247
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aaqib Javed12   0514--18.004.25
Connor12   0423--24.003.50
Ayling12   0551--72.004.58
Maru12   0421--72.003.50
Udal12   0540---4.50

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VP Terryrun out2649544-53.06
CL Smithnot out1051762209-59.66
RA Smithb Pick6784987-79.76
DI Gowerc Evans b Saxelby1927371-70.37
*MCJ Nicholasnot out2419282-126.32
JR Aylingdid not bat      
+AN Aymesdid not bat      
RJ Marudid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 59 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-155, 3-205
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stephenson12   0430---3.58
Pick12   1601--72.005.00
Evans11   1310---2.82
Saxelby12   1481--72.004.00
Hemmings12   0680---5.67

--> DW Randall passed 11500 runs in List A matches when he reached 74
--> Aaqib Javed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 3-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive