Lancashire v Worcestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1991 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 13th, 14th July 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 65 runs
UmpiresJW Holder, DR Shepherd
Close of play day 1Lancashire 55/3 (Fowler 21*, Lloyd 10*)
Man of the MatchGA Hick

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisb DeFreitas4631-66.67
TM Moodyb Allott123851--31.58
GA Hickc and b Allott8812616710-69.84
DB D'Oliveirac DeFreitas b Wasim Akram2537573-67.57
IT Bothamc Fowler b Watkinson194673--41.30
*PA Nealec Watkinson b Austin41521--26.67
+SJ Rhodesc Allott b Wasim Akram1319261-68.42
RK Illingworthnot out1726391-65.38
PJ Newportc DeFreitas b Wasim Akram268--33.33
NV Radfordnot out25151321166.67
GR Dilleydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 15 w)27
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-38, 3-97, 4-166, 5-172, 6-175, 7-195, 8-203
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas11   1381--66.003.45
Allott11   3262--33.002.36
Watkinson11   0541--66.004.91
Wasim Akram11   1583--22.005.27
Austin11   0521--66.004.73

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Mendisb Radford1418202-77.78
G Fowlerc Hick b Radford541061407-50.94
MA Athertonc Rhodes b Radford59101-55.56
*NH Fairbrotherrun out (D'Oliveira)122--50.00
GD Lloydc Hick b Botham1039451-25.64
M Watkinsonc Hick b Dilley1319311-68.42
Wasim Akramrun out (Rhodes->Illingworth)143844--36.84
PAJ DeFreitasc Neale b Newport1920272-95.00
+WK Heggnot out1314311-92.86
ID Austinc Illingworth b Newport71315--53.85
PJW Allottc Neale b Dilley10872-125.00
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)11
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-31, 3-32, 4-64, 5-92, 6-111, 7-134, 8-140, 9-158, 10-171 (47.2 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Radford9   1483--18.005.33
Botham8   1231--48.002.88
Newport11   1382--33.003.45
Illingworth11   0380---3.45

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive