New South Wales v England XI
England in Australia 1990/91
VenueLavington Sports Oval, Albury on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th January 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales won by 6 wickets
UmpiresDB Hair, IS Thomas
Close of play day 1New South Wales (1) 73/1 (Milliken 20*, McNamara 13*; 24 overs)
Close of play day 2New South Wales (1) 311/9 (Emery 49*, Holdsworth 0*; 119 overs)
Close of play day 3New South Wales (2) 3/0 (Small 3*, Milliken 0*; 3 overs)

England XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Athertonc Emery b Whitney154266-- 
W Larkinsc Bevan b Whitney819201- 
JE Morrisc Milliken b Holdsworth1430481- 
*AJ Lambc Emery b Lawson1323361- 
RA Smithb Holdsworth51728-- 
+AJ Stewartc Holdsworth b Lawson2545722- 
PAJ DeFreitasc and b Tucker5410212241 
MP Bicknellc Bevan b Matthews1034441- 
GC Smallnot out93133-1 
EE Hemmingsb Matthews22519-- 
PCR Tufnellc Emery b Tucker088-- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)9
Total(all out, 255 minutes, 62.1 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Larkins), 2-39 (Atherton), 3-39 (Morris), 4-56 (Smith), 5-58 (Lamb), 6-129 (Stewart), 7-152 (Bicknell), 8-152 (DeFreitas), 9-163 (Hemmings), 10-164 (Tufnell, 62.1 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lawson13   3292--
Whitney11   2352-3
Holdsworth13   2502-1
McNamara1   100--
Matthews15   5342--

New South Wales first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Smallc Stewart b Hemmings3560682- 
GS Millikenlbw b Hemmings1072963426- 
BE McNamarac Smith b Hemmings28801043- 
TH Baylissc Lamb b Hemmings021-- 
MG Bevanc Larkins b Tufnell421021124- 
+PA Emerynot out531271674- 
GRJ Matthewsc Hemmings b Tufnell4591- 
AE Tuckerb Tufnell077-- 
*GF Lawsonb Bicknell1020291- 
MR Whitneyc Small b Tufnell1939602- 
WJ Holdsworthc Lamb b DeFreitas61524-- 
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 476 minutes, 124.3 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Small), 2-123 (McNamara), 3-123 (Bayliss), 4-219 (Bevan), 5-229 (Milliken), 6-234 (Matthews), 7-238 (Tucker), 8-254 (Lawson), 9-302 (Whitney), 10-321 (Holdsworth, 124.3 ov)
England XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bicknell18   5471-2
Hemmings40   16854--
Small16   6300--
Tufnell32   697413
Atherton7   2170--

England XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JE Morrisc Milliken b Tucker4193943- 
MA Athertonb Tucker11422130515- 
RA Smithc Whitney b Tucker925181- 
*AJ Lambc Tucker b Matthews442-- 
+AJ Stewartst Emery b Tucker1121311- 
PAJ DeFreitasc Whitney b Matthews814162- 
MP Bicknellc Small b Matthews01722-- 
W Larkinsb Matthews23630-- 
GC Smallb Whitney3464625- 
EE Hemmingsc and b Whitney47101- 
PCR Tufnellnot out0510-- 
Extras(6 b, 2 lb)8
Total(all out, 305 minutes, 84.4 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Morris), 2-81 (Smith), 3-86 (Lamb), 4-111 (Stewart), 5-128 (DeFreitas), 6-143 (Bicknell), 7-159 (Larkins), 8-211 (Small), 9-220 (Hemmings), 10-235 (Atherton, 84.4 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lawson6   1170--
Whitney10   1282--
Matthews32   10774--
Holdsworth5   1120--
Bevan2   140--

New South Wales second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Smallc Bicknell b Hemmings84156-- 
GS Millikenlbw b Hemmings32131-- 
TH Baylissc Smith b Hemmings2249381- 
BE McNamarac Morris b Hemmings23037-- 
MG Bevannot out144852-- 
+PA Emerynot out1750442- 
GRJ Matthewsdid not bat      
AE Tuckerdid not bat      
*GF Lawsondid not bat      
MR Whitneydid not bat      
WJ Holdsworthdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb)13
Total(4 wickets, 140 minutes, 39.5 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Milliken), 2-24 (Small), 3-39 (Bayliss), 4-44 (McNamara)
England XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bicknell8   3160--
DeFreitas1   100--
Hemmings18   7294--

--> GS Milliken (1) 100 in 272 balls, 322 minutes with 6 fours
--> BE McNamara (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> MG Bevan (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 38
--> PA Emery (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> MA Atherton (2) 100 in 208 balls, 292 minutes with 13 fours

12th Men: PH Marks (New South Wales) and RC Russell (England XI)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive