Multan v Peshawar
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1990/91
VenueBiscuit Factory Ground, Sahiwal on 12th, 13th, 14th, 15th January 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPeshawar won the toss and decided to field
ResultMultan won by 10 wickets
PointsMultan 10; Peshawar 0
UmpiresAthar Zaidi, Rasheed Bhatti
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2
Close of play day 3

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zahoor Elahilbw b Shahid Hussain59     
Masroor Hussainlbw b Ghani Gul107     
Tariq Mahboobnot out129     
Inzamam-ul-Haqc Javed Khan b Wahid Khan29     
Arshad Hayatc and b Sajid Afridi0     
Bilal Rananot out15     
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
Atiq-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
+Ali Imamdid not bat      
*Waqar Younisdid not bat      
Nadeem Iqbaldid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 5 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)24
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)363
Fall of wickets:
1-81, 2-272, 3-329, 4-330
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wahid Khan13   1831--
Ghani Gul13   1611--
Shahid Hussain24   4811--
Arshad Khan25   0820--
Sajid Afridi10   1401--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rehmat Gulb Waqar Younis0     
Javed Khanlbw b Mushtaq Ahmed10     
+Wasim Yousufic Atiq-ur-Rehman b Mushtaq Ahmed26     
Sher Alic Zahoor Elahi b Bilal Rana12     
Sher Afghanb Mushtaq Ahmed4     
Zafar Sarfrazc Zahoor Elahi b Mushtaq Ahmed67     
Sajid Afridilbw b Mushtaq Ahmed2     
*Shahid Hussainb Waqar Younis6     
Wahid Khanc Ali Imam b Waqar Younis2     
Ghani Gulb Waqar Younis6     
Arshad Khannot out9     
Extras(22 b, 7 lb)29
Total(all out, 42.1 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-34, 3-45, 4-57, 5-65, 6-87, 7-112, 8-114, 9-147, 10-173 (42.1 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Younis10   1664--
Nadeem Iqbal6   1130--
Inzamam-ul-Haq2   200--
Mushtaq Ahmed17.12375--
Bilal Rana7   1281--

Peshawar second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Rehmat Gulc Atiq-ur-Rehman b Mushtaq Ahmed12     
Javed Khanc Ali Imam b Nadeem Iqbal7     
+Wasim Yousufic Ali Imam b Mushtaq Ahmed30     
Sher Afghanc Waqar Younis b Mushtaq Ahmed18     
Sher Alic sub b Mushtaq Ahmed133     
Arshad Khanc Masroor Hussain b Mushtaq Ahmed27     
Zafar Sarfrazst Ali Imam b Mushtaq Ahmed34     
Sajid Afridic sub b Mushtaq Ahmed3     
*Shahid Hussainnot out13     
Wahid Khanb Mushtaq Ahmed9     
Ghani Gulb Mushtaq Ahmed0     
Extras(21 b, 7 lb, 7 nb)35
Total(all out, 95.3 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-29, 3-60, 4-93, 5-197, 6-281, 7-288, 8-292, 9-318, 10-321 (95.3 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Younis14   1600--
Nadeem Iqbal5   0251--
Inzamam-ul-Haq3   280--
Mushtaq Ahmed34.36939--
Bilal Rana25   13390--
Atiq-ur-Rehman2   190--
Tariq Mahboob12   1590--

Multan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zahoor Elahinot out78     
Masroor Hussainnot out52     
Tariq Mahboobdid not bat      
Inzamam-ul-Haqdid not bat      
Arshad Hayatdid not bat      
Bilal Ranadid not bat      
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
Atiq-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
+Ali Imamdid not bat      
*Waqar Younisdid not bat      
Nadeem Iqbaldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(no wicket, 16.3 overs)135
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wahid Khan2   0200--
Ghani Gul2   0190--
Shahid Hussain2   080--
Arshad Khan4   0300--
Sajid Afridi1   060--
Sher Afghan4.30410--
Javed Khan1   080--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Ali Imam made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Ali Imam made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Tariq Mahboob (1) passed his previous highest score of 120 in First-Class matches
--> Inzamam-ul-Haq (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches for the season when he reached 6
--> Zafar Sarfraz (1) passed his previous highest score of 57 in First-Class matches
--> Sher Ali (2) passed his previous highest score of 120 in First-Class matches
--> Bilal Rana reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Peshawar first innings
--> Mushtaq Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Peshawar second innings (previous best was 8-40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive