Colombo Cricket Club v Panadura Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1990/91 (Final Round Group A)
VenueColombo Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 21st, 22nd, 23rd December 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPanadura Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsColombo Cricket Club 9.5 (Batting 2, Bowling 1.5); Panadura Sports Club 1.2 (Batting 0.5, Bowling 0.7)
UmpiresDMH Dissanayake, TM Samarasinghe
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Panadura Sports Club (2) 1/1

Colombo Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MAR Samarasekerab de Mel71     
RK Liyanagec Jayasena b Wickramaratne0     
+WN de Silvarun out8     
*BR Jurangpathyb de Mel47     
RL Diaslbw b de Mel58     
VSK Waragodac de Mel b Wickramaratne48     
JL Jayaratnec Jayawardene b Wickramaratne1     
CR Thenuwaranot out71     
KIW Wijegunawardeneb Wickramaratne24     
CDC Edirimannenot out7     
L Amarasinghedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 12 nb)20
Total(8 wickets, declared, 99 overs)355
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-54, 3-114, 4-148, 5-244, 6-251, 7-254, 8-348
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramaratne34   41054--
Jayawardene17   0940--
de Mel39   9963--
de Silva1   030--
Seneviratne4   0190--
Kumara4   0180--

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenelbw b Wijegunawardene4     
S Thenuwaralbw b Samarasekera17     
M Jayasenab Wijegunawardene2     
S Sooriyarachchic Waragoda b Wijegunawardene12     
*KPJA de Silvab Wijegunawardene0     
+R Soysab Jurangpathy10     
MVD Peirisrun out14     
M de Melb Wijegunawardene2     
AKDAS Kumarab Thenuwara13     
R Wickramaratnec Thenuwara b Wijegunawardene33     
J Seneviratnenot out0     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 6 nb)12
Total(all out, 46.3 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-7, 3-29, 4-29, 5-50, 6-59, 7-65, 8-66, 9-111, 10-119 (46.3 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Edirimanne13   5120--
Jayaratne3   030--
Amarasinghe1   060--
Samarasekera5   181--
Jurangpathy6   1251--
Thenuwara4   0131--

Panadura Sports Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenelbw b Wijegunawardene0     
S Thenuwarac Jurangpathy b Edirimanne0     
AKDAS Kumaralbw b Jurangpathy36     
M Jayasenab Wijegunawardene0     
S Sooriyarachchic Liyanage b Thenuwara40     
*KPJA de Silvac Dias b Jayaratne71     
+R Soysanot out37     
MVD Peirisnot out14     
M de Meldid not bat      
R Wickramaratnedid not bat      
J Seneviratnedid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)16
Total(6 wickets, 65 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-2, 3-14, 4-49, 5-130, 6-174
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wijegunawardene15   3312--
Edirimanne16   4481--
Jayaratne9   1301--
Amarasinghe3   0140--
Jurangpathy9   2201--
Thenuwara11   0611--
Dias2   120--

--> Bowling in the Colombo Cricket Club first innings adds 12 runs under
--> WN de Silva made his debut in First-Class matches
--> JL Jayaratne made his debut in First-Class matches
--> L Amarasinghe made his debut in First-Class matches
--> J Seneviratne made his debut in First-Class matches
--> CR Thenuwara (1) passed his previous highest score of 37 in First-Class matches
--> KIW Wijegunawardene (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in First-Class matches
--> KPJA de Silva (2) passed his previous highest score of 47 in First-Class matches
--> KPJA de Silva (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 35
--> RK Liyanage made his debut for Colombo Cricket Club in First-Class matches
--> R Wickramaratne achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Colombo Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 3-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive