Wills' XI v Bombay
Wills Trophy 1990/91 (Final)
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 15th December 1990 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBombay won the toss and decided to field
ResultBombay won by 7 wickets
UmpiresVK Ramaswamy, PD Reporter

Wills' XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WV Ramanc Pandit b Kulkarni0     
*NS Sidhurun out90     
AD Jadejac Pandit b Desai27     
PK Amrec Manjrekar b Shirke31     
+NR Mongiac Pandit b Tendulkar16     
C Sharmanot out67     
V Razdanlbw b Desai1     
DK Niloseyb Kulkarni1     
Avinash Kumarlbw b Kulkarni0     
PV Gandherun out2     
Abdul Qayoomnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 8 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 49 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-57, 3-122, 4-147, 5-228, 6-235, 7-236, 8-236, 9-247
Bombay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kulkarni10   1313--20.003.10
Desai10   0432--30.004.30
Shirke10   0521--60.005.20
Tendulkar10   1471--60.004.70
Sippy4   0390---9.75
Shastri3   0190---6.33
Rajput2   0130---6.50

Bombay inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RJ Shastrib Abdul Qayoom94     
LS Rajputc Mongia b Sharma101     
SV Manjrekarrun out22     
SR Tendulkarnot out2     
VG Kamblinot out8     
RR Kulkarnidid not bat      
+CS Panditdid not bat      
RV Shirkedid not bat      
AN Sippydid not bat      
PA Desaidid not bat      
DB Vengsarkardid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 6 nb, 18 w)30
Total(3 wickets, 46.5 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-183, 2-243, 3-244
Wills' XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sharma9   0321--54.003.56
Razdan10   0500---5.00
Abdul Qayoom10   1561--60.005.60
Avinash Kumar6   0370---6.17
Gandhe6   0330---5.50

--> The match was reduced to 49 overs per side
--> Abdul Qayoom made his debut in List A matches
--> RV Shirke made his last appearance in List A matches
--> AN Sippy made his last appearance in List A matches
--> LS Rajput passed his previous highest score of 100 in List A matches
--> LS Rajput passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 41





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive