Wills' XI v Bengal
Wills Trophy 1990/91 (Semi-Final)
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 13th December 1990 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWills' XI won by 8 wickets
UmpiresSK Bansal, DV Pathak

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Venkatramanb Sharma14     
+M Dasc Mehra b Razdan13     
J Arun Lalc Sidhu b Avinash Kumar21     
Snehasish C Gangulyc Mongia b Nilosey17     
*AO Malhotrab Razdan41     
Sourav C Gangulylbw b Avinash Kumar34     
Rajinder Singhnot out40     
US Chatterjeenot out13     
SP Mukherjeedid not bat      
D Mukherjeedid not bat      
Satyendra Singhdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)23
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 43 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-37, 3-75, 4-81, 5-114, 6-179
Wills' XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sharma9   0541--54.006.00
Razdan10   0522--30.005.20
Nilosey7   0301--42.004.29
Jadeja1   080---8.00
Avinash Kumar10   0382--30.003.80
Gandhe6   1270---4.50

Wills' XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Mehrac Arun Lal b D Mukherjee1     
WV Ramannot out117     
*NS Sidhub D Mukherjee10     
AD Jadejanot out66     
C Sharmadid not bat      
PK Amredid not bat      
V Razdandid not bat      
+NR Mongiadid not bat      
DK Niloseydid not bat      
PV Gandhedid not bat      
Avinash Kumardid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)27
Total(2 wickets, 39.3 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-33
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
D Mukherjee7   0222--21.003.14
Satyendra Singh10   0390---3.90
Sourav C Ganguly4   0300---7.50
SP Mukherjee9   0570---6.33
Chatterjee5   0310---6.20
Arun Lal4.30250---5.56

--> The match was reduced to 43 overs per side
--> A Mehra made his debut in List A matches
--> DK Nilosey made his debut in List A matches
--> PV Gandhe made his debut in List A matches
--> R Venkatraman made his last appearance in List A matches
--> Rajinder Singh made his last appearance in List A matches
--> Satyendra Singh made his last appearance in List A matches
--> WV Raman passed his previous highest score of 100 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive