Northamptonshire v Yorkshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1990
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 7th, 9th, 10th July 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNorthamptonshire 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Yorkshire 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJC Balderstone, AA Jones
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 318/9 innings closed
Close of play day 2Yorkshire (2) 62/0 (Blakey 18*, Metcalfe 39*)

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+RJ Blakeyc Felton b Ambrose17     
*AA Metcalfeb Cook48     
K Sharpretired hurt40     
PE Robinsonb Cook58     
D Byaslbw b Cook28     
CA Chapmanc Felton b Williams5     
C Whitec Felton b Cook38     
P Carrickc Capel b Robinson27     
PJ Hartleyc Fordham b Williams40     
SD Fletcherlbw b Cook0     
IJ Housemannot out0     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 103.2 overs)318
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-97, 3-203, 4-204, 5-222, 6-263, 7-318, 8-318, 9-318 (103.2 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ambrose12   0421--
Capel5   0240--
Robinson22   3671--
Cook25   10445--
Penberthy12   2320--

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Fordhamc Blakey b Hartley12     
NA Feltonc Fletcher b Carrick66     
RJ Baileyb Hartley0     
DJ Capelc Metcalfe b Fletcher64     
*W Larkinsc Hartley b Fletcher15     
RG Williamsrun out69     
AL Penberthyc and b Carrick8     
+D Ripleynot out34     
NGB Cookrun out30     
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb)9
Total(8 wickets, declared, 100.2 overs)307
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-52, 3-107, 4-156, 5-169, 6-200, 7-257, 8-307 (100.2 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fletcher17   6442--
Houseman12   1530--
Carrick37   9912--
White10   1390--
Byas9   1190--

Yorkshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+RJ Blakeyc Bailey b Cook57     
*AA Metcalfec and b Bailey79     
CA Chapmanc Fordham b Bailey17     
PE Robinsonnot out76     
D Byasc Ripley b Fordham35     
C Whitenot out29     
K Sharpdid not bat      
P Carrickdid not bat      
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
IJ Housemandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 nb, 1 w)9
Total(4 wickets, declared, 83.2 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-143, 2-143, 3-187, 4-260
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Capel6   1170--
Robinson12   2500--
Cook14   6251--
Penberthy6   0290--
Williams4   160--
Felton12   0650--
Fordham5   0251--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Fordhamc Metcalfe b Fletcher59     
NA Feltonb Carrick106     
RJ Baileyc and b Carrick6     
DJ Capelb Fletcher83     
*W Larkinsc and b Carrick4     
RG Williamsst Blakey b Carrick2     
AL Penberthyc and b Fletcher1     
+D Ripleyc Blakey b Fletcher16     
CEL Ambroseb Fletcher14     
NGB Cooknot out1     
MA Robinsonnot out0     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(9 wickets, 55 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-115, 2-125, 3-252, 4-264, 5-268, 6-269, 7-271, 8-299, 9-300
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hartley11   0660--
Fletcher18   0945--
Houseman6   0360--
Carrick20   1984--

--> Yorkshire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 304-6
--> Northamptonshire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 306-7
--> CA Chapman made his debut in first-class matches
--> CA Chapman made his debut in County Championship matches
--> IJ Houseman made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> PE Robinson (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> C White (1) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> DJ Capel (2) passed 8000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 72
--> RG Williams reached 350 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Yorkshire first innings
--> SD Fletcher reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings
--> K Sharp retired hurt in the Yorkshire first innings having scored 40 (team score 129/2)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive