Essex Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (South East Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 3rd July 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 79 runs
PointsEssex Second XI 0; Surrey Second XI 2
UmpiresJD Bond, BE Knight
ScorersER Laws (Essex Second XI), KJ Smith (Surrey Second XI)

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Atkinslbw b Ilott17     
JD Robinsonc Ilott b Fraser87     
AJ Stewartc Miller b Shahid59     
AW Smithc Miller b Ilott16     
AD Brownlbw b Ilott47     
*CK Bullenc and b Fraser3     
MA Butcherb Ilott7     
NM Kendricknot out10     
+NF Sargeantrun out0     
NH Petersdid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 11 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Atkins), 2-143 (Stewart), 3-170 (Smith), 4-214 (Robinson), 5-223 (Bullen), 6-239 (Butcher), 7-260 (Brown), 8-260 (Sargeant, 55 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ilott11   0334--16.503.00
Van-Lint10   1470---4.70
Such11   0480---4.36
Miller11   0430---3.91
Shahid7   0491--42.007.00
Fraser5   0372--15.007.40

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BR Hardiec Brown b Kendrick43     
JJB Lewisst Sargeant b Kendrick24     
N Hussainc Sargeant b Smith8     
AGJ Fraserb Murphy14     
N Shahidc Brown b Bullen38     
KA Butlernot out27     
AT Van-Lintb Robinson1     
CA Millerlbw b Robinson0     
+RJ Rollinsb Robinson6     
MC Ilottnot out5     
PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-68 (Hardie), 2-78 (Lewis), 3-82 (Hussain), 4-122 (Fraser), 5-141 (Shahid), 6-143 (Van-Lint), 7-143 (Miller), 8-173 (Rollins)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Murphy10   0411--60.004.10
Robinson11   1343--22.003.09
Peters5   0170---3.40
Kendrick11   1212--33.001.91
Bullen11   2311--66.002.82
Smith7   1271--42.003.86





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive