Leicestershire Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 2nd July 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 16 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Northamptonshire Second XI 0
UmpiresMA Cleaver, MA Letts
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire Second XI), RW Clarke (Northamptonshire Second XI)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Hepworthc Larkins b Roberts591241565-47.58
MI Gidleyst Noon b Roberts741111198-66.67
A Roseberryc Warren b Roberts1233222-36.36
BF Smithnot out3839444-97.44
MA Gillivernot out3025304-120.00
IF Plenderdid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
L Tennantdid not bat      
+CDT Bloordid not bat      
*LB Taylordid not bat      
DJ Millnsdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 6 w)19
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-137 (Gidley), 2-157 (Roseberry), 3-177 (Hepworth)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown11   1390---3.55
Hughes8   03002--3.75
Larkins6   0310---5.17
Wild11   05303--4.82
Govan11   1430---3.91
Roberts8   12331-16.002.88

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Larkinsb Parsons1 8-- 
MB Loyerun out68 1686- 
PJ Berrylbw b Taylor37 923- 
DJ Wildc Bloor b Taylor0 2-- 
+WM Noonb Taylor1 12-- 
AR Robertslbw b Millns2 6-- 
RJ Warrenb Taylor24 403- 
JW Govanb Parsons21 322- 
JG Hughesnot out24 40-1 
SJE Brownc Gidley b Parsons1 8-- 
*RM Carterb Taylor7 4-1 
Extras(12 b, 11 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)30
Total(all out, 54.2 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Larkins), 2-104 (Berry), 3-105 (Wild), 4-112 (Noon), 5-115 (Roberts), 6-154 (Loye), 7-157 (Warren), 8-199 (Govan), 9-205 (Brown), 10-216 (Carter)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Millns11   3321--66.002.91
Parsons10   22733-20.002.70
Gidley11   1310---2.82
Tennant11   152011-4.73
Gilliver1   080---8.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive