Essex v Scotland
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1990 (1st Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 27th June 1990 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossScotland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 9 wickets
UmpiresJH Hampshire, HJ Rhodes
ScorersCF Driver (Essex), NJ Leitch (Scotland)
Man of the MatchGA Gooch

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+IL Philipc Waugh b Andrew11018--10.00
CG Greenidgeb Foster1535472-42.86
BMW Pattersonb Andrew1929344-65.52
*RG Swanc Pringle b Childs2662662-41.94
AB Russellrun out371041282-35.58
O Henryc Hardie b Pringle53516433103.92
W Mortonc Garnham b Foster514141-35.71
PG Duthielbw b Foster0820--0.00
JD Moirnot out42729--14.81
A Beerun out1416183-87.50
CL Parfittb Pringle011--0.00
Extras(2 b, 15 lb, 9 w)26
Total(all out, 59.3 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Philip), 2-33 (Greenidge), 3-37 (Patterson), 4-82 (Swan), 5-164 (Henry), 6-170 (Russell), 7-176 (Morton), 8-180 (Duthie), 9-199 (Bee), 10-200 (Parfitt, 59.3 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Andrew12   23424-36.002.83
Foster12   4263--24.002.17
Topley7   03203--4.57
Childs12   1441--72.003.67
Waugh5   11702--3.40

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GA Goochnot out10310915218-94.50
BR Hardieb Bee31981012-31.63
PJ Prichardnot out3752506-71.15
ME Waughdid not bat      
DR Pringledid not bat      
JP Stephensondid not bat      
+MA Garnhamdid not bat      
NA Fosterdid not bat      
TD Topleydid not bat      
JH Childsdid not bat      
SJW Andrewdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 17 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)31
Total(1 wicket, 42.4 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-105 (Hardie)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Moir10   3340---3.40
Duthie8   03703--4.62
Bee10   4271--60.002.70
Henry3   0210---7.00
Morton2   035033-17.50

--> W Morton made his last appearance in List A matches
--> CL Parfitt made his last appearance in List A matches
--> GA Gooch passed 16500 runs in List A matches when he reached 48





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive