Gloucestershire v Leicestershire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1990
VenueWagon Works Ground, Gloucester on 23rd, 25th, 26th June 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 111 runs
PointsGloucestershire 3 (Bowling 3); Leicestershire 20 (Batting 4)
UmpiresAA Jones, DS Thompsett
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 59/0 (Boon 27*, Briers 25*)
Close of play day 2Gloucestershire (1) 75/0 (Hodgson 23*, Wright 51*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Boonb Lloyds138     
*NE Briersb Lawrence67     
JJ Whitakerc Lloyds b Curran37     
P Willeyc Tedstone b Curran8     
L Potterb Walsh11     
JDR Bensonc Graveney b Curran45     
CC Lewislbw b Lloyds6     
WKM Benjaminc Athey b Curran16     
+PA Nixonnot out24     
JP Agnewnot out46     
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 15 nb, 1 w)28
Total(8 wickets, declared, 110 overs)426
Fall of wickets:
1-146, 2-209, 3-217, 4-267, 5-289, 6-314, 7-342, 8-361
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walsh21   2971--
Curran28   31004--
Lawrence19   1841--
Bainbridge7   4160--
Graveney28   6960--
Lloyds7   1212--

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Hodgsonnot out23     
*AJ Wrightnot out51     
IP Butcherdid not bat      
CWJ Atheydid not bat      
P Bainbridgedid not bat      
KM Currandid not bat      
JW Lloydsdid not bat      
+GA Tedstonedid not bat      
DA Graveneydid not bat      
CA Walshdid not bat      
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(no wicket, declared, 14 overs)75
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Willey7   0250--
Potter7   0490--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Boondid not bat      
*NE Briersdid not bat      
JJ Whitakerdid not bat      
P Willeydid not bat      
L Potterdid not bat      
JDR Bensondid not bat      
CC Lewisdid not bat      
WKM Benjamindid not bat      
+PA Nixondid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Innings Forfeited

Gloucestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Hodgsonb Agnew4     
*AJ Wrightlbw b Agnew2     
IP Butcherc Potter b Benjamin0     
CWJ Atheyc Potter b Agnew5     
P Bainbridgec Nixon b Mullally74     
KM Curranc Nixon b Agnew0     
JW Lloydsc Whitaker b Benjamin26     
+GA Tedstonec Benjamin b Lewis23     
DA Graveneynot out46     
CA Walshb Mullally12     
DV Lawrencec Whitaker b Agnew29     
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)19
Total(all out, 83.5 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-7, 3-11, 4-13, 5-13, 6-102, 7-135, 8-173, 9-187, 10-240 (83.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Willey2   120--
Benjamin23   11442--
Mullally16   5372--
Lewis17   3731--

--> Leicestershire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 357-7
--> GA Tedstone made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> GA Tedstone made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> JDR Benson (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 44
--> JP Agnew (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive