Dumbleton v Fairford
West of England Premier League Gloucestershire Division 2009
VenueDairy Lane, Dumbleton on 4th July 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDumbleton won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDumbleton won by 97 runs
PointsDumbleton 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 7); Fairford 4 (Bowling 4)

Dumbleton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Cullc Hatton b Jones10     
NR Hollandc Bullock b Clarke103     
A Stuartlbw b Newport7     
R Churchmanb Newport0     
R Salmonc Jones b Bullock35     
M Gibsonb Clarke4     
P Engelbrechtc [unknown] b Bullock1     
M Nicholsonnot out19     
*+A Powellb Jones10     
C Graceb Bullock9     
S Woolridgenot out1     
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 44 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Cull), 2-34 (Stuart), 3-34 (Churchman), 4-153 (Salmon), 5-162 (Gibson), 6-170 (Holland), 7-181 (Engelbrecht), 8-195 (Powell), 9-214 (Grace)
Fairford bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones10   0372--30.003.70
Newport13   2532--39.004.08
Clarke12   1642--36.005.33
Bullock9   0533--18.005.89

Fairford inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*W Jonesc Salmon b Engelbrecht15     
L Clarkc Churchman b Engelbrecht1     
A Newportc Nicholson b Woolridge32     
C Muirb Woolridge20     
D Townsendc Grace b Woolridge16     
P Freemanc Salmon b Woolridge4     
C Bullocknot out10     
J Skinnerb Churchman0     
D Scrivenslbw b Woolridge0     
G Clarkelbw b Churchman0     
+R Hattonabsent
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 8 w)20
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-32, 3-68, 4-84, 5-106, 6-108, 7-112, 8-117, 9-118 (39.2 ov)
Dumbleton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Engelbrecht10   3162--30.001.60
Woolridge10   2345--12.003.40
Grace7   0230---3.29

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 45 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 90 overs
--> The match was reduced to 44 overs per side
--> Bowling in the Fairford innings adds 2 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive