Surrey v Yorkshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1990 (Group C)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 12th May 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 6 wickets
PointsSurrey 0; Yorkshire 2
UmpiresJH Harris, DO Oslear
Man of the MatchRJ Blakey

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknelllbw b Sidebottom55     
GS Clintonrun out30     
AJ Stewartb Fletcher76     
MA Lynchc Bairstow b Jarvis0     
GP Thorpelbw b White14     
+DM Wardnot out46     
*IA Greigc White b Jarvis15     
JD Robinsonnot out2     
KT Medlycottdid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)24
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-71, 2-116, 3-117, 4-157, 5-222, 6-242
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis11   0582--33.005.27
Sidebottom11   2431--66.003.91
Fletcher11   0531--66.004.82
Gough6   0270---4.50
Byas7   0370---5.29
White9   0311--54.003.44

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Kellettb Robinson45     
*AA Metcalfec Medlycott b Robinson38     
RJ Blakeyc DJ Bicknell b MP Bicknell79     
D Byasc Robinson b MP Bicknell36     
PE Robinsonnot out43     
+DL Bairstownot out1     
C Whitedid not bat      
A Sidebottomdid not bat      
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
D Goughdid not bat      
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)21
Total(4 wickets, 53.5 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-82, 2-104, 3-178, 4-258
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MP Bicknell10.50532--32.504.89
Murphy9   1410---4.56
Greig9   0450---5.00
Robinson11   0412--33.003.73
Medlycott11   0530---4.82
Lynch3   0140---4.67

--> DM Ward passed 1500 runs in List A matches when he reached 12
--> SA Kellett passed his previous highest score of 29 in List A matches
--> A Sidebottom reached 250 wickets in List A matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive