Somerset v Minor Counties
Benson and Hedges Cup 1990 (Group B)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 8th May 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 6 wickets
PointsSomerset 2; Minor Counties 0
UmpiresSB Hassan, KE Palmer
Man of the MatchAN Hayhurst

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GK Brownc Tavaré b Rose4     
MJ Robertslbw b Jones7     
NA Follandlbw b Hayhurst16     
*SG Plumbst Burns b Swallow63     
TA Lesterc Burns b Lefebvre14     
S Greenswordc Cook b Swallow10     
DR Thomasnot out49     
+AR Fothergillnot out45     
NR Taylordid not bat      
RC Greendid not bat      
AJ Mackdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 11 lb, 16 w)32
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-17, 3-51, 4-77, 5-102, 6-160
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones11   1631--66.005.73
Rose11   2311--66.002.82
Hallett2   0180---9.00
Lefebvre11   0441--66.004.00
Hayhurst11   0361--66.003.27
Swallow9   0322--27.003.56

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cookb Mack27     
PM Roebuckc Fothergill b Taylor13     
AN Hayhurstlbw b Taylor76     
*CJ Tavaréc Fothergill b Mack29     
RJ Hardennot out53     
GD Rosenot out26     
+ND Burnsdid not bat      
IG Swallowdid not bat      
RP Lefebvredid not bat      
AN Jonesdid not bat      
JC Hallettdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)17
Total(4 wickets, 51.4 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-45, 3-107, 4-192
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor11   2502--33.004.55
Mack9   0222--27.002.44
Thomas5   0290---5.80
Greensword7   0340---4.86
Plumb9   0430---4.78

--> SG Plumb passed his previous highest score of 48 in ListA matches
--> DR Thomas passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> AR Fothergill passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> CJ Tavaré passed 9000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 9





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive