Moratuwa Sports Club v Old Cambrians Sports Club
Lakspray Trophy 1989/90 (Final Round)
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 2nd, 3rd, 4th February 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMoratuwa Sports Club 11.59 (Batting 1.89, Bowling 1.7); Old Cambrians Sports Club 0.84 (Batting 1.84, Bowling 1, incomplete scoresheet -2)
UmpiresRDM de Silva, HC Felsinger
Close of play day 1Moratuwa Sports Club (1) 344/8 (Wasantha 113*, Kumarasiri ?*)
Close of play day 2

Moratuwa Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Wickramatillekeb Perera46     
P Fernandoc A Fernando b Perera0     
R Weerawardenec PB de Silva b Mendis29     
N Ranatungalbw b Peiris20     
WAA Wasanthac A Fernando b Perera134     
CM Wickremasingheb Mendis22     
+KLR Fernandoc S Fernando b Mendis17     
MPA Coorayc PLJ Fernando b Mendis50     
*RGCE Wijesuriyac Jayakody b Dharmasiri24     
R Kumarasirinot out21     
KG Pererab Dharmasiri1     
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 5 nb)14
Total(all out, 101.4 overs)378
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-67, 3-89, 4-125, 5-153, 6-181, 7-276, 8-329, 9-376, 10-378 (101.4 ov)
Old Cambrians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perera37   41393--
PLJ Fernando23   6680--
Mendis21   0764--
Peiris8   0391--

Old Cambrians Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Fernandolbw b Wijesuriya14     
N Peirislbw b Cooray7     
L Dharmasiric and b Wijesuriya10     
+A Fernandoc Wijesuriya b Wickremasinghe31     
S de Silvarun out57     
PB de Silvac KLR Fernando b Ranatunga8     
RGD Sanjeewac KLR Fernando b Ranatunga4     
R Jayakodyb Cooray0     
PLJ Fernandob Perera1     
*BHP Mendisc and b Wijesuriya10     
K Pereranot out3     
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 67.3 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-30, 3-33, 4-84, 5-105, 6-113, 7-127, 8-138, 9-139, 10-151 (67.3 ov)
Moratuwa Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cooray11   3302--
Ranatunga19   4382--
Perera20   5441--
Wickremasinghe2   041--

Old Cambrians Sports Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
S Fernandoc P Fernando b Wijesuriya9     
N Peirisc Wasantha b Perera2     
K Pererac P Fernando b Weerawardene25     
+A Fernandoc Weerawardene b Wickremasinghe4     
L Dharmasiric KLR Fernando b Perera50     
RGD Sanjeewab Cooray98     
S de Silvac Kumarasiri b Wijesuriya12     
PB de Silvanot out5     
*BHP Mendisnot out6     
R Jayakodydid not bat      
PLJ Fernandodid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(7 wickets, 111 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-20, 3-25, 4-67, 5-140, 6-188, 7-209
Moratuwa Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cooray8   4131--
Ranatunga15   5240--
Perera16   5362--
Wijesuriya30   7582--
Wickremasinghe30   8541--
Weerawardene7   2131--
Wickramatilleke3   170--
P Fernando1   100--
Kumarasiri1   080--

--> RGD Sanjeewa made his debut in First-Class matches
--> WAA Wasantha (1) passed his previous highest score of 73 in First-Class matches
--> WAA Wasantha (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> MPA Cooray (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in First-Class matches
--> S de Silva (1) passed his previous highest score of 30 in First-Class matches
--> L Dharmasiri (2) passed his previous highest score of 11 in First-Class matches
--> BHP Mendis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Moratuwa Sports Club first innings (previous best was 2-41)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive