Burgher Recreation Club v Panadura Sports Club
Lakspray Trophy 1989/90 (Final Round)
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 2nd, 3rd, 4th February 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultPanadura Sports Club won by 8 wickets
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 2.29 (Batting 1.14, Bowling 1.2, slow over-rate -0.05); Panadura Sports Club 15.15 (Batting 1.15, Bowling 2)
UmpiresA Jayasundara, BW Wimalaratne
Close of play day 1Panadura Sports Club (1) 80/6 (Jayasena 10*, Soysa ?*)
Close of play day 2Panadura Sports Club (2) 60/1 (de Silva ?*, Thenuwara ?*)

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DPS de Zoysac Soysa b Wickramaratne8     
DSBP Kuruppub Jayawardene18     
WKDJDK Pererac de Silva b Jayawardene2     
S Dissanayakec de Silva b Wickramaratne1     
AN Ranasinghec Thenuwara b Anurasiri25     
*KAN de Silvac Soysa b Wickramaratne0     
JF Wouterszc Thenuwara b Anurasiri35     
WNM Soysac Sooriyarachchi b Peiris7     
NSK Pathiragec Sooriyarachchi b Anurasiri6     
TMF Ahamathc Sooriyarachchi b Peiris5     
KLSK Sirisenanot out8     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(all out, 52 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-28, 3-28, 4-29, 5-30, 6-83, 7-96, 8-103, 9-110, 10-121 (52 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramaratne10   1263--
Fernando3   0100--
Jayawardene8   2212--
Peiris14   4362--
Jayasena1   020--
Anurasiri13   4153--
de Mel3   170--

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenec de Zoysa b Woutersz13     
KPJA de Silvalbw b Ahamath16     
S Thenuwaralbw b Ahamath0     
S Sooriyarachchilbw b Woutersz15     
M de Melb Woutersz13     
M Jayasenarun out24     
*MVD Peirisrun out0     
+R Soysab Dissanayake19     
SD Anurasirinot out14     
R Wickramaratnelbw b Ahamath0     
M Fernandob Ahamath2     
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)12
Total(all out, 57.5 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-24, 3-45, 4-52, 5-67, 6-67, 7-106, 8-118, 9-121, 10-128 (57.5 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sirisena8   1200--
Woutersz14   4233--
Soysa13   4250--
Dissanayake8   0211--

Burgher Recreation Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DPS de Zoysalbw b Fernando8     
DSBP Kuruppuc Jayawardene b Anurasiri38     
WKDJDK Pereraretired hurt4     
S Dissanayakec Peiris b de Mel14     
AN Ranasinghec Soysa b de Mel5     
*KAN de Silvac Jayawardene b de Mel0     
JF Wouterszc Sooriyarachchi b Anurasiri21     
WNM Soysab Anurasiri0     
NSK Pathiragec Soysa b de Mel7     
TMF Ahamathnot out0     
KLSK Sirisenac Sooriyarachchi b Anurasiri2     
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(all out, 42.2 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-39, 3-69, 4-72, 5-74, 6-76, 7-91, 8-107, 9-107 (42.2 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramaratne2   0140--
Fernando3   211--
Jayawardene2   050--
Peiris5   1220--
de Mel12   2254--
de Silva1   040--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenelbw b Ahamath0     
KPJA de Silvalbw b Woutersz44     
S Thenuwaranot out44     
S Sooriyarachchinot out12     
M de Meldid not bat      
M Jayasenadid not bat      
*MVD Peirisdid not bat      
+R Soysadid not bat      
SD Anurasiridid not bat      
R Wickramaratnedid not bat      
M Fernandodid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(2 wickets, 40.2 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-69
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahamath8   1281--
Sirisena11   2250--
Woutersz13   7171--
Soysa5   1120--

--> Bowling in the Burgher Recreation Club first innings adds 1 run under
--> Bowling in the Panadura Sports Club first innings adds 1 run over
--> DSBP Kuruppu (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> AN Ranasinghe (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> DPS de Zoysa (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> R Wickramaratne achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Burgher Recreation Club first innings (previous best was 2-40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive