North Zone v West Zone
Deodhar Trophy 1989/90 (Semi-Final)
VenueGandhi Stadium, Jalandhar on 28th September 1989 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorth Zone won by 9 wickets
UmpiresR Parthasarathy, CR Vijayaraghavan

West Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LS Rajputc and b C Sharma6595 6-68.42
SS Bhavelbw b Prabhakar0     
SV Manjrekarlbw b Kapil Dev1     
*DB Vengsarkarrun out5778 1-73.08
SR Tendulkarb C Sharma10     
RJ Shastric Prabhakar b AK Sharma22     
+CS Panditst Vinayak b AK Sharma18     
RR Kulkarnib SK Sharma26     
SA Ankolab AK Sharma2     
BM Radianot out10     
GR D'Montenot out3     
Extras(14 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)25
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-4, 3-130, 4-150, 5-150, 6-183, 7-206, 8-218, 9-235
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev7   2211--42.003.00
Prabhakar7   0261--42.003.71
Maninder Singh10   0490---4.90
SK Sharma9   0491--54.005.44
C Sharma9   0522--27.005.78
AK Sharma8   0283--16.003.50

North Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Lambanot out125127 12298.43
NS Sidhuc D'Monte b Shastri6558 41112.07
M Amarnathnot out3872 3-52.78
Gursharan Singhdid not bat      
M Prabhakardid not bat      
*Kapil Devdid not bat      
AK Sharmadid not bat      
C Sharmadid not bat      
SK Sharmadid not bat      
+R Vinayakdid not bat      
Maninder Singhdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)12
Total(1 wicket, 41.3 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-128 (Sidhu)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kulkarni4   0340---8.50
Ankola5   0370---7.40
D'Monte5   0430---8.60
Radia10   0590---5.90
Rajput8   1280---3.50
Shastri9   1321--54.003.56

--> GR D'Monte made his last appearance in List A matches
--> SR Tendulkar equalled his previous highest score of 10 in List A matches
--> RR Kulkarni passed his previous highest score of 23 in List A matches
--> R Lamba 100 in 119 balls
--> R Lamba passed his previous highest score of 116 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive