Derbyshire v Australians
Australia in British Isles 1989
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 3rd, 4th, 5th June 1989 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralians won by 11 runs
UmpiresJH Hampshire, KE Palmer
ScorersSW Tacey (Derbyshire), MK Walsh (Australians)
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 153/4 (Roberts 20*, Goldsmith 17*; 47 overs)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (2) 63/5 (Morris 17*, Sharma 6*; 22 overs)
Man of the MatchKJ Barnett

Australians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GR Marshc Maher b Base3463966- 
MA Taylorc Bowler b Malcolm51024-- 
DC Boonc Bowler b Base3451626- 
SR Waughc Maher b Mortensen1413211- 
*AR Borderb Base1731382- 
TM Moodyc Roberts b Base034-- 
TV Hohnsb Malcolm112534-- 
+IA Healyc Roberts b Mortensen3065873- 
GD Campbellc Barnett b Mortensen3144574- 
CG Rackemannnot out0617-- 
TM Aldermanlbw b Mortensen012-- 
Extras(6 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)24
Total(all out, 225 minutes, 51.4 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Taylor), 2-74 (Boon), 3-79 (Marsh), 4-92 (Waugh), 5-93 (Moody), 6-123 (Border), 7-137 (Hohns), 8-193 (Campbell), 9-200 (Healy), 10-200 (Alderman)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop14   24404-
Malcolm13   2502--
Base12   049412

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettc Taylor b Campbell768511612- 
PD Bowlerlbw b Alderman41827-- 
+BJM Maherc Boon b Waugh17891011- 
JE Morrisc Healy b Rackemann726391- 
B Robertsrun out (Moody)3162816- 
SC Goldsmithc Healy b Campbell3141516- 
R Sharmac Alderman b Waugh2866785- 
IR Bishopc Moody b Alderman4710-- 
OH Mortensenc Border b Alderman01419-- 
SJ Basec Healy b Rackemann72040-- 
DE Malcolmnot out4331- 
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 287 minutes, 69.2 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Bowler), 2-106 (Barnett), 3-110 (Maher), 4-129 (Morris), 5-181 (Goldsmith), 6-182 (Roberts), 7-188 (Bishop), 8-198 (Mortensen), 9-224 (Base), 10-228 (Sharma)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alderman18   638312
Rackemann17   2602-3
Campbell18   3702-5
Moody5   1180--

Australians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Taylorc Morris b Base28811043- 
GR Marshb Malcolm2735512- 
DC Boonc sub (PG Newman) b Malcolm613111- 
SR Waughc Bishop b Base912212- 
*AR Borderc Roberts b Mortensen51221-- 
TM Moodyc Maher b Bishop3457773- 
+IA Healyc Maher b Malcolm3960913- 
TV Hohnslbw b Bishop268-- 
GD Campbellc Maher b Malcolm1129412- 
CG Rackemannb Bishop515201- 
TM Aldermannot out5712-- 
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 223 minutes, 54.3 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Marsh), 2-47 (Boon), 3-64 (Waugh), 4-77 (Taylor), 5-78 (Border), 6-149 (Moody), 7-153 (Hohns), 8-159 (Healy), 9-164 (Rackemann), 10-180 (Campbell)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop15   43232-
Mortensen8   0341--
Base13   3412-1

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettb Campbell2331322- 
PD Bowlerc Healy b Campbell919441- 
+BJM Maherc Taylor b Alderman054-- 
JE Morrisc Taylor b Campbell34861233- 
B Robertsc Border b Alderman165-- 
SC Goldsmithc Border b Alderman012-- 
R Sharmanot out371412223- 
IR Bishopb Alderman1042511- 
OH Mortensenc Taylor b Rackemann13442-- 
SJ Basec Taylor b Rackemann61414-- 
DE Malcolmc Healy b Rackemann4441- 
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 276 minutes, 63 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Barnett), 2-32 (Maher), 3-34 (Bowler), 4-35 (Roberts), 5-35 (Goldsmith), 6-90 (Morris), 7-122 (Bishop), 8-129 (Mortensen), 9-137 (Base), 10-141 (Malcolm)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alderman21   53241-
Rackemann13   336312
Campbell16   1443--
Waugh13   5180-1

--> KJ Barnett (1) 50 in 58 balls, 85 minutes with 8 fours

12th Men: PG Newman (Derbyshire) and MRJ Veletta (Australians)
Attendance: 1,002





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive