Yorkshire Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1989 (North Zone)
VenueGraham Solley Sports Development Centre, Sheffield on 30th May 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 1 wicket
PointsYorkshire Second XI 0; Northamptonshire Second XI 2
UmpiresA Bullock, JA Carter
ScorersAC Kingston (Northamptonshire Second XI), W Petherbridge (Yorkshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Kellettc Noon b Smith10     
AP Graysonc Noon b Smith5     
JD Lovec Felton b Govan90     
NG Nicholsonc Smith b Penberthy21     
B Parkerc Roberts b Govan2     
*SN Hartleynot out70     
PA Boothrun out (Roberts)7     
PJ Berrynot out0     
S Bartledid not bat      
IJ Housemandid not bat      
+G Brookdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 3 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-18, 3-80, 4-104, 5-183, 6-215
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown11   2390---3.55
Smith11   2482--33.004.36
Newton4   1180---4.50
Penberthy11   0311--66.002.82
Roberts10   0370---3.70
Govan8   1352--24.004.38

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamc Brook b Houseman13     
NA Feltonc Kellett b Booth33     
NA Stanleyc Bartle b Love58     
AL Penberthyc Parker b Booth9     
+WM Noonrun out (Parker)18     
AR Robertslbw b Love12     
SJE Brownc Brook b Grayson0     
JW Govanc Nicholson b Grayson40     
*RM Carterlbw b Grayson5     
G Smithnot out9     
CA Newtonnot out4     
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)22
Total(9 wickets, 54.5 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-71, 3-99, 4-134, 5-149, 6-149, 7-171, 8-188, 9-213
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Houseman6   0271--36.004.50
Bartle5   2190---3.80
Berry11   2320---2.91
Hartley2   0160---8.00
Booth11   2302--33.002.73
Grayson11   1433--22.003.91





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive