Worcestershire Second XI v Durham Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2013 (North Division)
VenueChester Road North, Kidderminster on 30th, 31st July, 1st August 2013 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDurham Second XI won by 77 runs
PointsWorcestershire Second XI 4 (Bowling 4); Durham Second XI 18 (Batting 2)
UmpiresSJ O'Shaughnessy, JD Pyke
ScorersRV Hilton (Durham Second XI), PM Mellish (Worcestershire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Worcestershire Second XI (1) 14/2 (Kohler-Cadmore 5*; 6.5 overs)
Close of play day 2No play

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Clarkb Russell714191- 
*Ramanpreet Singhc Fell b Pardoe641541828- 
RD Pringlec Johnson b Russell1320182- 
U Arshadc Johnson b Smith1432542- 
+SW Poynterb Russell2118234- 
P Coughlinlbw b Pardoe3865895- 
JP Bousfieldc and b Pardoe99121- 
AW Irelandb Russell1553471- 
WJ Weighellc Jones b Rhodes048-- 
DW Fosterc Johnson b Rhodes23336-- 
MG Morleynot out1313911 
J Harrisondid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 249 minutes, 68.2 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Clark, 5.1 ov), 2-25 (Pringle, 9.6 ov), 3-61 (Arshad, 24.1 ov), 4-90 (Poynter, 29.4 ov), 5-145 (Ramanpreet Singh, 45.6 ov), 6-170 (Bousfield, 49.2 ov), 7-187 (Coughlin, 53.6 ov), 8-190 (Weighell, 56.2 ov), 9-202 (Ireland, 65.4 ov), 10-218 (Foster, 68.2 ov)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lucas14   2530-1
Russell16   5464-3
Smith11   1531-1
Jones7   11201-
Pardoe11   2303--

Worcestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Pardoelbw b Harrison714101- 
T Kohler-Cadmorenot out519251- 
GH Rhodesc Foster b Harrison1813-- 
AJ Phillipsdid not bat      
TC Felldid not bat      
*+MA Johnsondid not bat      
RA Jonesdid not bat      
DS Lucasdid not bat      
CI Smithdid not bat      
CJ Russelldid not bat      
A Rashiddid not bat      
SH Choudhrydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(2 wickets, declared, 25 minutes, 6.5 overs)14
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Pardoe, 2.6 ov), 2-14 (Rhodes, 6.5 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ireland3   070--

Durham Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Clarkc Johnson b Choudhry2965747- 
*Ramanpreet Singhlbw b Lucas149-- 
RD Pringlec Smith b Morris1318182- 
U Arshadnot out2633444- 
+SW Poynterdid not bat      
P Coughlindid not bat      
JP Bousfielddid not bat      
WJ Weighelldid not bat      
DW Fosterdid not bat      
AW Irelanddid not bat      
MG Morleydid not bat      
J Harrisondid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, declared, 72 minutes, 20 overs)69
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Ramanpreet Singh, 2.3 ov), 2-30 (Pringle, 7.5 ov), 3-69 (Clark, 20 ov)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lucas5   2131--
Tahir3   1170--
Morris5   0291--
Smith5   360--
Choudhry2   141--

Worcestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Kohler-Cadmorec Pringle b Harrison4311- 
AN Kervezeeb Bousfield2520256- 
RA Whiteleyc Coughlin b Pringle5010414771 
AJ Phillipsc Poynter b Bousfield413151- 
*+MA Johnsonlbw b Bousfield197-- 
SH Choudhryc Foster b Bousfield068-- 
GH Rhodesc Poynter b Harrison614141- 
NS Tahirc Poynter b Ireland01520-- 
DS Lucasb Foster73708611- 
CI Smithb Bousfield21511-- 
CAJ Morrisnot out819191- 
A Rashiddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 8 nb)23
Total(all out, 177 minutes, 47.2 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Kohler-Cadmore, 0.2 ov), 2-40 (Kervezee, 5.4 ov), 3-? (Phillips, 9.5 ov), 4-? (Johnson, 11.2 ov), 5-54 (Choudhry, 13.2 ov), 6-61 (Rhodes, 16.4 ov), 7-66 (Tahir, 21.4 ov), 8-167 (Whiteley, 37.2 ov), 9-173 (Smith, 41.4 ov), 10-196 (Lucas, 47.2 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harrison12   6312-1
Ireland5   1311-1
Bousfield10   1305--
Weighell4   0170-1
Pringle8   1461--
Morley8   0260-1

--> Worcestershire Second XI full substitute: AN Kervezee for MG Pardoe
--> Worcestershire Second XI full substitute: RA Whiteley for TC Fell
--> Worcestershire Second XI full substitute: NS Tahir for RA Jones
--> Worcestershire Second XI full substitute: CAJ Morris for CJ Russell





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive