Worcestershire v Cumberland
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1988 (1st Round)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 22nd June 1988 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 108 runs
UmpiresC Cook, JH Hampshire
Man of the MatchGA Hick

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisb Reidy40     
GJ Lordc Dutton b Halliwell0     
GA Hickb Halliwell138     
DB D'Oliveiralbw b Reidy0     
*PA Nealec Dutton b Halliwell98     
MJ Westonnot out45     
+SJ Rhodesnot out2     
PJ Newportdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
GR Dilleydid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 4 w)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)336
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-85, 3-95, 4-247, 5-326
Cumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Halliwell12   1583--24.004.83
Scothern12   0930---7.75
Wall12   3680---5.67
Reidy12   1542--36.004.50
Woods12   0540---4.50

Cumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CJ Stockdalec Rhodes b Weston51     
S Sharpb Radford16     
KA Hayesb Weston29     
BW Reidyc Rhodes b Hick2     
GJ Clarkec Lord b Pridgeon36     
*JR Moyeslbw b Hick2     
+SM Duttonc Neale b Newport40     
MD Woodsnot out21     
S Wallc Hick b Curtis11     
MG Scothernnot out2     
D Halliwelldid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-93, 3-96, 4-102, 5-115, 6-189, 7-191, 8-207
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilley6   1150---2.50
Radford6   0251--36.004.17
Pridgeon10   1351--60.003.50
Newport10   0351--60.003.50
Weston12   1532--36.004.42
Hick12   1372--36.003.08
Curtis2   161--12.003.00
D'Oliveira2   0120---6.00

--> MG Scothern made his debut in ListA matches
--> MJ Weston passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20
--> CJ Stockdale passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches
--> KA Hayes made his debut for Cumberland in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive