Middlesex v Hertfordshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1988 (1st Round)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 22nd June 1988 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHertfordshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 8 wickets
UmpiresJH Harris, DS Thompsett
Man of the MatchPCR Tufnell

Hertfordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJT Millerc and b Tufnell44     
NPG Wrightc Emburey b Tufnell8     
SP Hendersonlbw b Tufnell17     
N Gilbertc Emburey b Fraser4     
*EP Nealb Williams0     
MCG Wrightlbw b Emburey19     
+MWC Olleyc Downton b Williams14     
TS Smithnot out4     
WG Merrynot out4     
D Surridgedid not bat      
RJ Haileydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 19 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)28
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-75, 3-92, 4-92, 5-93, 6-121, 7-134
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williams11   3222--33.002.00
Fraser12   3251--72.002.08
Gatting5   2140---2.80
Hughes8   2160---2.00
Tufnell12   4293--24.002.42
Emburey12   6151--72.001.25

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Carrc Olley b Merry42     
WN Slackc Olley b Merry0     
*MW Gattingnot out80     
RO Butchernot out13     
KR Browndid not bat      
+PR Downtondid not bat      
JE Embureydid not bat      
SP Hughesdid not bat      
NF Williamsdid not bat      
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
PCR Tufnelldid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 w)8
Total(2 wickets, 24.5 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-115
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Merry9   0332--27.003.67
Hailey3   0220---7.33
Smith3   0210---7.00
Neal3   0280---9.33

--> AJT Miller made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> EP Neal made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> RJ Hailey made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AJT Miller made his debut for Hertfordshire in ListA matches
--> PCR Tufnell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Hertfordshire innings (previous best was 0-30)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive