Kent v Buckinghamshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1988 (1st Round)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 22nd June 1988 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 8 wickets
UmpiresCT Spencer, PB Wight
Man of the MatchRF Pienaar

Buckinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Harwoodc Marsh b Pienaar17     
MJ Robertsrun out2     
T Butlerc Marsh b CS Cowdrey44     
S Burrowc Tavaré b GR Cowdrey1     
*NG Hamesc Marsh b Pienaar8     
TJA Scrivenc Marsh b Pienaar2     
KI Hodgsonc Davis b GR Cowdrey5     
GR Blackb Davis14     
+DJ Goldsmithc Marsh b Davis1     
AW Lyonc Pienaar b Davis2     
CD Boodennot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)17
Total(all out, 56 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-43, 3-44, 4-63, 5-65, 6-70, 7-110, 8-110, 9-112, 10-113 (56 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Penn10   1220---2.20
Ellison7   1150---2.14
CS Cowdrey8   0161--48.002.00
Pienaar12   2193--24.001.58
GR Cowdrey12   7202--36.001.67
Davis7   2193--14.002.71

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Bensonc Booden b Burrow38     
NR Taylorlbw b Black5     
SG Hinksnot out64     
CJ Tavarénot out6     
RF Pienaardid not bat      
*CS Cowdreydid not bat      
GR Cowdreydid not bat      
+SA Marshdid not bat      
RM Ellisondid not bat      
C Penndid not bat      
RP Davisdid not bat      
Extras(2 w)2
Total(2 wickets, 40.2 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-84
Buckinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Booden5   2130---2.60
Black7   0231--42.003.29
Lyon9   0270---3.00
Scriven12   0270---2.25
Hodgson1   090---9.00

--> MJ Roberts made his debut in ListA matches
--> TJA Scriven made his debut in ListA matches
--> KI Hodgson made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AW Lyon made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> T Butler passed his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches
--> RP Davis equalled his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Buckinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive