Leicestershire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1988
VenueUpper Field, Uppingham School on 8th, 9th, 10th June 1988 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Lancashire Second XI 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresSB Hassan, LW Jarvis
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire), W Lodge (Lancashire)
Close of play day 1Lancashire Second XI (1) 8/1 (Lloyd 7*, Titchard 1*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire Second XI (1) 80/5 (Yates 17*, Makinson 7*)

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Lloydc Essop-Adam b Such35     
NJ Speakc Benson b Tennant1     
SP Titchardc Benson b Tennant16     
ID Austinb Such0     
AS Williamsb Tennant0     
G Yatesc Benson b Tennant17     
DJ Makinsonc Hussein b Edmunds28     
*+J Stanworthc Bruk-Jackson b Edmunds18     
SE Deardenb Edmunds3     
PJ Martinrun out7     
DJ Raytonnot out2     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 65.2 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-42, 3-56, 4-56, 5-56, 6-80, 7-125, 8-125, 9-128, 10-138 (65.2 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tennant31   106241-
Such18   6422--
Lovell2   170--

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Husseinlbw b Martin35     
PN Hepworthlbw b Martin9     
JDR Bensonc and b Makinson27     
GK Bruk-Jacksonc Martin b Austin30     
EA Essop-Adamc Lloyd b Austin13     
+WMI Baileylbw b Austin0     
*L Tennantb Rayton19     
MI Gidleynot out3     
RH Edmundsb Rayton2     
PM Suchnot out0     
WG Lovelldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)20
Total(8 wickets, declared, 64 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-53, 3-108, 4-128, 5-128, 6-132, 7-151, 8-153
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin16   34825-
Rayton14   52522-
Dearden10   690-2
Makinson9   2251--
Yates5   0160--
Austin8   3223--
Lloyd2   0604-

The match ended at 5.20 pm on the third day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive