Western Province v Natal
Benson and Hedges Series 1987/88
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 25th November 1987 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWestern Province won by 7 wickets
PointsWestern Province 2; Natal 0
UmpiresKE Liebenberg, JW Peacock
Fielder of the MatchPN Kirsten
Bowler of the MatchCR Matthews
Batsman of the MatchMB Logan

Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loganb le Roux110     
AC Hudsonc Lazard b le Roux8     
RM Bentleyc Kirsten b Matthews13     
D Bestallb Matthews14     
*+TR Madsenc Kirsten b Kuiper0     
CL Kingc Ryall b Kuiper0     
NP Danielsc Ryall b Matthews36     
PB Cliftnot out13     
D Normannot out5     
TJ Packerdid not bat      
HL Alleynedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 nb)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-66, 3-94, 4-96, 5-96, 6-164, 7-204
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
le Roux9   0392--27.004.33
Jefferies9   0480---5.33
Kuiper9   0372--27.004.11
Rundle9   0480---5.33
Matthews9   0293--18.003.22

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TN Lazardnot out88     
L Seeffb King11     
PN Kirstenb Alleyne55     
DJ Cullinanrun out41     
JJE Hardynot out2     
*AP Kuiperdid not bat      
GS le Rouxdid not bat      
DB Rundledid not bat      
ST Jefferiesdid not bat      
CR Matthewsdid not bat      
+RJ Ryalldid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)13
Total(3 wickets, 44.2 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-114, 3-190
Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
King9   1361--54.004.00
Clift9   0440---4.89
Norman9   0450---5.00
Alleyne9   0481--54.005.33

--> MB Logan passed his previous highest score of 88 in ListA matches
--> MB Logan made his first century in ListA matches
--> MB Logan passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 110
--> PN Kirsten passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16

Batting: M.B.Logan
Bowling: C.R.Matthews
Fielding: P.N.Kirsten





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive