North Zone v South Zone
Duleep Trophy 1987/88 (Semi-Final)
VenueKamla Club Sports Ground, Kanpur on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th October 1987 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorth Zone won by 149 runs
UmpiresSB Kulkarni, RS Rathore
Close of play day 1South Zone (1) 23/2 (Saldanha 10*)
Close of play day 2North Zone (2) 148/6 (Azad 47*, Vinayak 40*)
Close of play day 3South Zone (2) 131/7 (Arshad Ayub 0*)

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Nayyarc Viswanath b Arun28     
R Lambab Arshad Ayub114     
M Amarnathb Arshad Ayub40     
K Bhaskar Pillaib Arshad Ayub2     
AK Sharmalbw b Arshad Ayub35     
KBJ Azadc NR Yadav b Arshad Ayub6     
*Madan Lalb Arshad Ayub2     
+R Vinayaklbw b Arshad Ayub20     
SK Sharmac and b Raman14     
M Inder Singhnot out12     
S Talwarb Arshad Ayub27     
Extras(12 b, 11 lb, 11 nb)34
Total(all out, 77.4 overs)334
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-173, 3-185, 4-220, 5-240, 6-254, 7-259, 8-294, 9-300, 10-334 (77.4 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arun8   2541--
NR Yadav8   1330--
NS Yadav11   1430--
Raman24   51161--
Arshad Ayub26.43658--

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Azeemc Lamba b Madan Lal4     
C Saldanhac Vinayak b Talwar48     
PC Prakashc Azad b Inder Singh5     
NR Phadtec AK Sharma b Madan Lal7     
KA Qayyumb Azad32     
+S Viswanathc SK Sharma b Talwar15     
Arshad Ayubc and b Azad33     
WV Ramannot out8     
B Arunb AK Sharma6     
NR Yadavb AK Sharma0     
*NS Yadavc Vinayak b Azad1     
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)18
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-23, 3-31, 4-74, 5-112, 6-134, 7-167, 8-174, 9-176, 10-177 (49.1 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madan Lal10   0452--
SK Sharma6   0210--
Inder Singh10   2241--
Talwar12   4402--
AK Sharma3   042--

North Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Nayyarc Viswanath b Arun7     
R Lambalbw b Arun0     
M Amarnathc Viswanath b Arun0     
K Bhaskar Pillaic Raman b NR Yadav20     
AK Sharmac NS Yadav b Arun9     
KBJ Azadb Arshad Ayub52     
*Madan Lalc Azeem b Arshad Ayub9     
+R Vinayakc Azeem b Arshad Ayub88     
SK Sharmac Viswanath b Raman45     
M Inder Singhb Raman21     
S Talwarnot out8     
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)24
Total(all out, 81.5 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-7, 3-14, 4-39, 5-40, 6-64, 7-161, 8-249, 9-259, 10-283 (81.5 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arun17   2684--
NR Yadav14   0591--
NS Yadav7   2160--
Arshad Ayub23   7623--
Qayyum2   110--

South Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Saldanhab Amarnath36     
A Azeemlbw b SK Sharma10     
PC Prakashrun out12     
+S Viswanathc Nayyar b Talwar22     
KA Qayyumb AK Sharma0     
NR Phadtec Azad b Inder Singh18     
NR Yadavc Azad b Inder Singh0     
Arshad Ayubc AK Sharma b Talwar0     
B Arunc sub b AK Sharma89     
WV Ramanlbw b AK Sharma60     
*NS Yadavnot out7     
Extras(21 b, 7 lb, 9 nb)37
Total(all out, 83 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-78, 3-85, 4-90, 5-123, 6-124, 7-131, 8-131, 9-258, 10-291 (83 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madan Lal8   0280--
SK Sharma9   1301--
Amarnath12   2271--
AK Sharma22   5433--
Talwar12   3492--
Inder Singh13   1492--
Azad7   0370--

--> NR Phadte made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> R Vinayak (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> R Vinayak (2) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> SK Sharma (2) passed his previous highest score of 42 in first-class matches
--> S Viswanath (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> Arshad Ayub achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the North Zone first innings (previous best was 6-47)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive