Wills' XI v Delhi
Wills Trophy 1986/87 (Semi-Final)
VenueBarkatullah Khan Stadium, Jodhpur on 3rd April 1987 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDelhi won the toss and decided to field
ResultDelhi won by 7 wickets
UmpiresN Dutta, VS Rajan

Wills' XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Royb Madan Lal2     
NS Sidhurun out22     
*LS Rajputc Bantoo Singh b Azad38     
SV Manjrekarrun out43     
PC Prakashrun out41     
+SK Kulkarnic SK Sharma b Madan Lal12     
JJ Zintob AK Sharma9     
NR Yadavrun out4     
L Sivaramakrishnannot out3     
RGM Patelnot out1     
TA Sekhardid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 14 lb, 3 w)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-37, 3-102, 4-127, 5-159, 6-183, 7-187, 8-190
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Madan Lal10   1312--30.003.10
Saini10   2280---2.80
SK Sharma6   0290---4.83
Azad10   0361--60.003.60
Jaspal Singh7   0310---4.43
AK Sharma7   0231--42.003.29

Delhi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Nayyarb Zinto55     
A Mohindranot out85     
+SC Khannab Sivaramakrishnan31     
KBJ Azadc Roy b Patel12     
Bantoo Singhnot out3     
*Madan Laldid not bat      
SS Sainidid not bat      
SK Sharmadid not bat      
AK Sharmadid not bat      
Jaspal Singhdid not bat      
K Bhaskar Pillaidid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 42.5 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-102, 2-162, 3-182
Wills' XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sekhar8   2170---2.12
Yadav4   0300---7.50
Rajput9   0370---4.11
Sivaramakrishnan10   0571--60.005.70
Zinto5   1231--30.004.60

--> JJ Zinto made his debut in List A matches
--> M Nayyar made his debut in List A matches
--> A Mohindra made his debut in List A matches
--> Bantoo Singh made his debut in List A matches
--> SS Saini made his debut in List A matches
--> Jaspal Singh made his debut in List A matches
--> SV Manjrekar passed his previous highest score of 40 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive