India v Pakistan
Pakistan in India 1986/87 (5th Test)
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on 13th, 14th, 15th, 17th March 1987 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 16 runs
UmpiresRB Gupta, VK Ramaswamy
Close of play day 1India (1) 68/2 (Amarnath 12*, Vengsarkar 9*)
Close of play day 2Pakistan (2) 155/5 (Imran Khan 18*, Manzoor Elahi 1*)
Close of play day 3India (2) 99/4 (Gavaskar 51*, Azharuddin 7*)
Man of the MatchSM Gavaskar
ArticlesBangalore Test 1987

Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rameez Rajac Vengsarkar b Kapil Dev2227424- 
Rizwan-uz-Zamanb Kapil Dev013-- 
Saleem Malikb Maninder Singh3360995- 
Javed Miandadc Shastri b Maninder Singh732491- 
Manzoor Elahic Azharuddin b Maninder Singh032-- 
*Imran Khanc Amarnath b Maninder Singh619231- 
Wasim Akramb Maninder Singh036-- 
+Saleem Yousufc and b Shastri0812-- 
Iqbal Qasimb Maninder Singh1928403- 
Tauseef Ahmednot out157289-- 
Saleem Jaffarc Vengsarkar b Maninder Singh85053-- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Rizwan-uz-Zaman), 2-39 (Rameez Raja), 3-60 (Javed Miandad), 4-60 (Manzoor Elahi), 5-68 (Saleem Malik), 6-68 (Imran Khan), 7-73 (Wasim Akram), 8-74 (Saleem Yousuf), 9-98 (Iqbal Qasim), 10-116 (Saleem Jaffar, 49.2 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev11   2232--
Binny3   0250--
Amarnath3   170--
Maninder Singh18.28277--
Shastri11   1191--
Yadav3   0120--

India first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Gavaskarb Tauseef Ahmed2173912- 
K Srikkanthb Tauseef Ahmed2129444- 
M Amarnathb Tauseef Ahmed1378871- 
DB Vengsarkarc Manzoor Elahi b Tauseef Ahmed50849471 
M Azharuddinc Manzoor Elahi b Iqbal Qasim63030-- 
RJ Shastric Saleem Malik b Tauseef Ahmed715281- 
*Kapil Devc Saleem Malik b Iqbal Qasim918202- 
RMH Binnyc Tauseef Ahmed b Iqbal Qasim12923-- 
+KS Morenot out91322-1 
NS Yadavb Iqbal Qasim067-- 
Maninder Singhc Saleem Yousuf b Iqbal Qasim0105-- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(all out, 64 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Srikkanth), 2-56 (Gavaskar), 3-71 (Amarnath), 4-102 (Azharuddin), 5-126 (Shastri), 6-130 (Vengsarkar), 7-135 (Binny), 8-137 (Kapil Dev), 9-143 (Yadav), 10-145 (Maninder Singh, 64 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan5   0260--
Wasim Akram2   090--
Iqbal Qasim30   15485--
Tauseef Ahmed27   7545--

Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rameez Rajab Yadav47941124- 
Javed Miandadc Srikkanth b Shastri1737602- 
Rizwan-uz-Zamanb Shastri1913-- 
Saleem Malikb Kapil Dev3362744- 
Iqbal Qasimc Srikkanth b Yadav2647693- 
*Imran Khanc Srikkanth b Shastri391001293- 
Manzoor Elahic More b Maninder Singh85354-1 
Wasim Akramlbw b Maninder Singh11121411 
+Saleem Yousufnot out41901074- 
Tauseef Ahmedc Yadav b Shastri1062751- 
Saleem Jaffarc Gavaskar b Maninder Singh054-- 
Extras(7 b, 8 lb, 1 nb)16
Total(all out, 94.5 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Javed Miandad), 2-57 (Rizwan-uz-Zaman), 3-89 (Rameez Raja), 4-121 (Saleem Malik), 5-142 (Iqbal Qasim), 6-166 (Manzoor Elahi), 7-184 (Wasim Akram), 8-198 (Imran Khan), 9-249 (Tauseef Ahmed), 10-249 (Saleem Jaffar, 94.5 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev12   2251--
Maninder Singh43.58993--
Shastri24   3694--
Yadav15   3412--

India second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Gavaskarc Rizwan-uz-Zaman b Iqbal Qasim962643208- 
K Srikkanthlbw b Wasim Akram61632-- 
M Amarnathc Saleem Yousuf b Wasim Akram012-- 
DB Vengsarkarb Tauseef Ahmed1966751- 
+KS Morelbw b Tauseef Ahmed32730-- 
M Azharuddinc and b Iqbal Qasim2675813- 
RJ Shastric and b Iqbal Qasim42749-- 
*Kapil Devb Iqbal Qasim21314-- 
RMH Binnyc Saleem Yousuf b Tauseef Ahmed154861-1 
NS Yadavb Tauseef Ahmed41081- 
Maninder Singhnot out21620-- 
Extras(22 b, 5 lb)27
Total(all out, 93.5 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Srikkanth), 2-15 (Amarnath), 3-64 (Vengsarkar), 4-80 (More), 5-123 (Azharuddin), 6-155 (Shastri), 7-161 (Kapil Dev), 8-180 (Gavaskar), 9-185 (Yadav), 10-204 (Binny, 93.5 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Akram11   3192--
Tauseef Ahmed45.512854--
Iqbal Qasim37   11734--

--> The match was scheduled for five days but completed in four.
--> SM Gavaskar made his last appearance in Test matches
--> RMH Binny made his last appearance in Test matches
--> NS Yadav made his last appearance in Test matches
--> SM Gavaskar (2) 50 in 170 minutes
--> Maninder Singh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches in the Pakistan first innings (previous best was 7-51)
--> Maninder Singh reached 350 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed Wasim Akram, his 2nd wicket in the Pakistan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2024 CricketArchive