Sargodha v State Bank of Pakistan
BCCP President's Cup 1986/87 (Group B)
VenueGovernment College Ground, Sargodha on 5th, 6th, 7th January 1987 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossState Bank of Pakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultSargodha won by 64 runs
PointsSargodha 15 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); State Bank of Pakistan 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2)
UmpiresAbdul Aziz, Rasheed Bhatti
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Sargodha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Nawazc Ahsan Jawwad b Tanvir Afzal86     
Mohammad Hasnainlbw b Naeem Ahmed5     
Talat Imtiazc Nasir Javed b Aziz Ahmed4     
Tasnim Akhtarb Nasir Javed10     
Zahid Maliknot out51     
Shakeel Cheemanot out6     
Aziz-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
*Ghulam Abbasdid not bat      
+Nasir Atiqdid not bat      
Irfan Afzaldid not bat      
Naeem Khandid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Mohammad Hasnain), 2-36 (Talat Imtiaz), 3-52 (Tasnim Akhtar), 4-161 (Mohammad Nawaz)
State Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Ahmed9   1371--
Saleem Mohiuddin2   0110--
Tanvir Afzal21   4451--
Aziz Ahmed19   6451--
Nasir Javed5   0161--
Mirza Matloob4   2100--

State Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar Shahlbw b Ghulam Abbas12     
+Khwaja Iqtidarc Talat Imtiaz b Irfan Afzal15     
Mahfooz-ur-Rehmanb Ghulam Abbas6     
Ahsan Jawwadb Naeem Khan31     
Nasir Javedlbw b Aziz-ur-Rehman64     
Imtiaz Ahmedlbw b Ghulam Abbas12     
Mirza Matloobst Nasir Atiq b Aziz-ur-Rehman7     
*Naeem Ahmedc Nasir Atiq b Shakeel Cheema1     
Aziz Ahmedst Nasir Atiq b Ghulam Abbas14     
Tanvir Afzalst Nasir Atiq b Ghulam Abbas11     
Saleem Mohiuddinnot out1     
Extras(11 b, 1 lb)12
Total(all out, 59.2 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-29, 3-59, 4-113, 5-132, 6-161, 7-172, 8-183, 9-185, 10-186 (59.2 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Khan13   2411--
Irfan Afzal6   0311--
Ghulam Abbas21.25485--
Aziz-ur-Rehman13   2262--
Shakeel Cheema6   1281--

Sargodha second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Nawazc Nasir Javed b Naeem Ahmed7     
Mohammad Hasnainlbw b Saleem Mohiuddin11     
Tasnim Akhtarb Naeem Ahmed0     
Zahid Malikc Nasir Javed b Imtiaz Ahmed50     
Shakeel Cheemalbw b Saleem Mohiuddin5     
Talat Imtiazc Tanvir Afzal b Aziz Ahmed6     
Aziz-ur-Rehmanlbw b Tanvir Afzal7     
*Ghulam Abbasb Imtiaz Ahmed27     
+Nasir Atiqb Imtiaz Ahmed0     
Irfan Afzallbw b Imtiaz Ahmed6     
Naeem Khannot out0     
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 6 nb)14
Total(all out, 53 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Mohammad Nawaz), 2-22 (Tasnim Akhtar), 3-22 (Mohammad Hasnain), 4-29 (Shakeel Cheema), 5-41 (Talat Imtiaz), 6-55 (Aziz-ur-Rehman), 7-120 (Ghulam Abbas), 8-120 (Nasir Atiq), 9-131 (Irfan Afzal), 10-133 (Zahid Malik, 53 ov)
State Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Ahmed8   0322--
Saleem Mohiuddin6   2182--
Tanvir Afzal15   3231--
Aziz Ahmed15   3261--
Mirza Matloob2   180--
Imtiaz Ahmed7   1184--

State Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar Shahc Nasir Atiq b Naeem Khan0     
+Khwaja Iqtidarc Mohammad Hasnain b Naeem Khan20     
Mahfooz-ur-Rehmanc Nasir Atiq b Naeem Khan8     
Saleem Mohiuddinc Mohammad Nawaz b Ghulam Abbas2     
Ahsan Jawwadc and b Naeem Khan5     
Nasir Javedc Nasir Atiq b Naeem Khan12     
Imtiaz Ahmedc Talat Imtiaz b Naeem Khan2     
Mirza Matloobc Mohammad Nawaz b Naeem Khan0     
*Naeem Ahmedb Aziz-ur-Rehman0     
Aziz Ahmednot out0     
Tanvir Afzallbw b Naeem Khan0     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb)5
Total(all out, 20.4 overs)54
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Anwar Shah), 2-10 (Mahfooz-ur-Rehman), 3-15 (Saleem Mohiuddin), 4-40 (Khwaja Iqtidar), 5-48, 6-50, 7-51, 8-54, 9-54, 10-54 (20.4 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Khan10.42258--
Irfan Afzal2   0110--
Ghulam Abbas7   1131--
Aziz-ur-Rehman1   101--

--> Each first innings was limited to 60 overs
--> Tasnim Akhtar made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Anwar Shah made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Mirza Matloob made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Anwar Shah made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Nawaz (1) passed his previous highest score of 65 in First-Class matches
--> Ghulam Abbas (2) passed his previous highest score of 19 in First-Class matches
--> Imtiaz Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed Nasir Atiq in the Sargodha second innings (previous best was 1-14)
--> Naeem Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the State Bank of Pakistan second innings (previous best was 4-45)
--> Naeem Khan achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the State Bank of Pakistan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive