Peshawar v Muslim Commercial Bank
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1986/87
VenuePeshawar Club Ground, Peshawar on 5th, 6th, 7th January 1987 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPeshawar won the toss and decided to field
ResultMuslim Commercial Bank won by 264 runs
PointsPeshawar 4 (Bowling 4); Muslim Commercial Bank 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresEhtesham Raza, Kaukab Butt
Close of play day 1Peshawar (1) 20/1
Close of play day 2

Muslim Commercial Bank first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar-ul-Haqb Shafqatullah Jam3     
Pervez Akhtarc Arshad Hameed b Pervez Chughtai20     
Babar Basharatlbw b Iqbal Butt5     
Salahuddin Ranalbw b Pervez Chughtai37     
*Ijaz Faqihlbw b Ishtiaq Ahmed29     
Asif Alib Ishtiaq Ahmed64     
Nadeem Yousufnot out59     
Tahir Naqqashc Haroon Jan b Shafqatullah Jam16     
+Sajid Abbasirun out1     
Ilyas Khannot out10     
Farrukh Zamandid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-28, 3-34, 4-71, 5-131, 6-198, 7-232, 8-237
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shafqatullah Jam10   1312--
Haroon Jan7   2120--
Iqbal Butt29   21011--
Pervez Chughtai14   2332--
Ishtiaq Ahmed23   6572--
Aamer Mirza2   0110--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Mirzac Tahir Naqqash b Ijaz Faqih17     
Arshad Hameedc Tahir Naqqash b Ijaz Faqih5     
Rehmat Gullbw b Farrukh Zaman8     
Pervez Chughtaic Ilyas Khan b Ijaz Faqih5     
Qazi Shafiqst Sajid Abbasi b Ijaz Faqih21     
Irfanuddinlbw b Ijaz Faqih0     
Haroon Janc Ilyas Khan b Farrukh Zaman9     
*Iqbal Buttlbw b Tahir Naqqash13     
Ishtiaq Ahmednot out5     
Shafqatullah Jamrun out11     
+Rafiq Ahmedb Ijaz Faqih0     
Extras(10 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)18
Total(all out, 58.2 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-112 (58.2 ov)
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tahir Naqqash7   2181--
Nadeem Yousuf1   050--
Ijaz Faqih27.211416--
Farrukh Zaman20   10222--
Ilyas Khan3   090--

Muslim Commercial Bank second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar-ul-Haqnot out109     
Pervez Akhtarretired hurt10     
Asif Alic Iqbal Butt b Pervez Chughtai103     
Babar Basharatdid not bat      
Salahuddin Ranadid not bat      
*Ijaz Faqihdid not bat      
Nadeem Yousufdid not bat      
Tahir Naqqashdid not bat      
+Sajid Abbasidid not bat      
Ilyas Khandid not bat      
Farrukh Zamandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(1 wicket, declared, 68.1 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-228 (Asif Ali, 68.1 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shafqatullah Jam5   2250--
Haroon Jan5   0150--
Iqbal Butt17   3430--
Pervez Chughtai10.10621--
Ishtiaq Ahmed20   2580--
Aamer Mirza11   3200--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Mirzac Tahir Naqqash b Ijaz Faqih11     
Rehmat Gulb Ijaz Faqih32     
Arshad Hameedc Salahuddin Rana b Farrukh Zaman2     
Pervez Chughtaic Tahir Naqqash b Ijaz Faqih0     
Qazi Shafiqb Ijaz Faqih14     
Irfanuddinb Ijaz Faqih8     
Ishtiaq Ahmedc Sajid Abbasi b Farrukh Zaman10     
Shafqatullah Jamc Babar Basharat b Ijaz Faqih15     
*Iqbal Buttc Ijaz Faqih b Farrukh Zaman14     
Haroon Janc Asif Ali b Ijaz Faqih0     
+Rafiq Ahmednot out0     
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-111 (38.4 ov)
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tahir Naqqash2   0120--
Nadeem Yousuf1   020--
Ijaz Faqih18   4477--
Farrukh Zaman17.44463--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Haroon Jan made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Shafqatullah Jam made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Rehmat Gul (2) passed his previous highest score of 30 in First-Class matches
--> Pervez Akhtar retired hurt in the Muslim Commercial Bank second innings having scored 10 (team had lost 0 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive