Karachi Blues v Sialkot
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2012/13 (Final)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th, 28th February 2013 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Blues won the toss and decided to field
ResultKarachi Blues won by 9 wickets
UmpiresAhsan Raza, Ghaffar Kazmi
TV umpireQaiser Waheed
RefereeSaadat Ali
Reserve UmpireSaqib Khan
Close of play day 1Sialkot (1) 139/4 (Mohammad Ayub 49*, Mansoor Amjad 11*; 52.3 overs)
Close of play day 2Karachi Blues (1) 89/2 (Khurram Manzoor 23*, Akbar-ur-Rehman 11*; 41.3 overs)
Close of play day 3Karachi Blues (1) 401/7 (Akbar-ur-Rehman 176*, Azam Hussain 53*; 121.1 overs)
Close of play day 4Sialkot (2) 189/5 (Mohammad Ayub 57*, Zeeshan Mushtaq 2*; 49 overs)
Man of the MatchAkbar-ur-Rehman

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Shakeel Ansarc Javed Mansoor b Anwar Ali1134512- 
Majid Jahangirlbw b Akbar-ur-Rehman5412018110- 
Faisal Rasheedlbw b Anwar Ali012-- 
Faisal Khanlbw b Tariq Haroon44252-- 
Mohammad Ayublbw b Tariq Haroon7213620010- 
*Mansoor Amjadc Javed Mansoor b Anwar Ali1344432- 
Zeeshan Mushtaqlbw b Rumman Raees066-- 
Ali Khanc Akbar-ur-Rehman b Azam Hussain2247712- 
Nayyer Abbasc Akbar-ur-Rehman b Azam Hussain649631- 
Bilawal Bhattic Akbar-ur-Rehman b Anwar Ali3443545- 
Mohammad Abbasnot out044-- 
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 368 minutes, 87.3 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Shakeel Ansar, 10.3 ov), 2-40 (Faisal Rasheed, 10.4 ov), 3-54 (Faisal Khan, 24.2 ov), 4-104 (Majid Jahangir, 41.6 ov), 5-141 (Mansoor Amjad, 54.4 ov), 6-142 (Zeeshan Mushtaq, 55.5 ov), 7-186 (Ali Khan, 71.2 ov), 8-186 (Mohammad Ayub, 72.1 ov), 9-229 (Bilawal Bhatti, 86.2 ov), 10-229 (Nayyer Abbas, 87.3 ov)
Karachi Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Ali23   56441-
Tabish Khan10   24201-
Rumman Raees16   7331-1
Tariq Haroon13.16202--
Azam Hussain16.26222--
Akbar-ur-Rehman9   1381--

Karachi Blues first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Khurram Manzoorc Shakeel Ansar b Faisal Rasheed291472211- 
Fakhar Zamanb Bilawal Bhatti34761167- 
Wajihuddinlbw b Ali Khan717211- 
Akbar-ur-Rehmanlbw b Bilawal Bhatti178277414241 
Mohammad Waqasc Bilawal Bhatti b Nayyer Abbas1339612- 
+Javed Mansoorc Majid Jahangir b Bilawal Bhatti2262743- 
Anwar Alic Nayyer Abbas b Ali Khan1640493- 
Tariq Haroonc Nayyer Abbas b Majid Jahangir17242211 
Azam Hussainnot out749014010- 
Tabish Khanlbw b Bilawal Bhatti0611-- 
Rumman Raeesb Faisal Rasheed025-- 
Extras(16 b, 12 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)38
Total(all out, 571 minutes, 128.5 overs)428
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Fakhar Zaman, 25.3 ov), 2-71 (Wajihuddin, 29.6 ov), 3-106 (Khurram Manzoor, 48.5 ov), 4-160 (Mohammad Waqas, 61.4 ov), 5-234 (Javed Mansoor, 81.3 ov), 6-272 (Anwar Ali, 92.4 ov), 7-298 (Tariq Haroon, 98.5 ov), 8-411 (Akbar-ur-Rehman, 125.4 ov), 9-423 (Tabish Khan, 127.5 ov), 10-428 (Rumman Raees, 128.5 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bilawal Bhatti32   6119416
Mohammad Abbas24   45001-
Faisal Rasheed30.510642--
Ali Khan12   35021-
Nayyer Abbas17   2641-1
Mansoor Amjad9   0440--
Majid Jahangir4   091--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Shakeel Ansarlbw b Rumman Raees1120541- 
Majid Jahangirc and b Akbar-ur-Rehman3758667- 
Faisal Khanlbw b Akbar-ur-Rehman102437-- 
Mohammad Ayubb Tariq Haroon691141869- 
*Mansoor Amjadb Tariq Haroon60779181 
Nayyer Abbasc Javed Mansoor b Tariq Haroon4910-- 
Zeeshan Mushtaqb Tariq Haroon1857831- 
Ali Khanc Javed Mansoor b Anwar Ali41942-- 
Bilawal Bhattib Anwar Ali1824402- 
Faisal Rasheednot out717301- 
Mohammad Abbasc Azam Hussain b Tariq Haroon026-- 
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(all out, 327 minutes, 70 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Shakeel Ansar, 11.4 ov), 2-55 (Majid Jahangir, 14.2 ov), 3-71 (Faisal Khan, 20.4 ov), 4-169 (Mansoor Amjad, 42.2 ov), 5-173 (Nayyer Abbas, 44.2 ov), 6-215 (Mohammad Ayub, 57.2 ov), 7-222 (Zeeshan Mushtaq, 61.2 ov), 8-230 (Ali Khan, 64.3 ov), 9-243 (Bilawal Bhatti, 68.6 ov), 10-248 (Mohammad Abbas, 70 ov)
Karachi Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Ali17   2602--
Tabish Khan5   1240--
Tariq Haroon23   1745--
Rumman Raees7   1231-1
Akbar-ur-Rehman8   1252--
Azam Hussain10   2330--

Karachi Blues second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Fakhar Zamanc Mohammad Ayub b Ali Khan2019173- 
Akbar-ur-Rehmannot out101537-- 
*Khurram Manzoornot out1513193- 
Wajihuddindid not bat      
Mohammad Waqasdid not bat      
+Javed Mansoordid not bat      
Tariq Haroondid not bat      
Anwar Alidid not bat      
Tabish Khandid not bat      
Azam Hussaindid not bat      
Rumman Raeesdid not bat      
Extras(6 w)6
Total(1 wicket, 37 minutes, 7.5 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Fakhar Zaman, 3.6 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bilawal Bhatti4   02902-
Ali Khan3.50221--

--> Majid Jahangir (1) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> Azam Hussain (1) passed his previous highest score of 60 in first-class matches
--> Anwar Ali reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when he dismissed Faisal Rasheed, his 2nd wicket in the Sialkot first innings
--> Rumman Raees reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Shakeel Ansar, his 1st wicket in the Sialkot second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive