Yorkshire v Sussex
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1986 (Quarter-Final)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 30th, 31st July 1986 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 88 runs
UmpiresJ Birkenshaw, JW Holder
Close of play day 1Sussex 32/2 (Alikhan 14*, Imran Khan 5*)
Man of the MatchIJ Gould

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RI Alikhanc Robinson b Fletcher14     
AM Greenb PJ Hartley5     
PWG Parkerc Carrick b PJ Hartley3     
Imran Khanlbw b PJ Hartley23     
CM Wellsc Bairstow b Shaw20     
AP Wellsc Carrick b Shaw4     
*+IJ Gouldc Love b Fletcher88     
GS le Rouxnot out39     
DA Reevenot out1     
ACS Pigottdid not bat      
AN Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 6 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-19, 3-49, 4-64, 5-73, 6-86, 7-201
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis12   1410---3.42
PJ Hartley12   3473--24.003.92
Shaw12   2562--36.004.67
Fletcher12   3372--36.003.08
Carrick12   5220---1.83

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Moxonc Gould b Jones6     
AA Metcalfelbw b le Roux6     
SN Hartleyc sub b le Roux0     
PE Robinsonc Gould b Jones0     
JD Loveb le Roux12     
*+DL Bairstowb Jones3     
P Carrickc Gould b Jones54     
PJ Hartleyc Gould b Reeve23     
PW Jarvisrun out10     
SD Fletchernot out2     
C Shawb le Roux0     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)9
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-15, 3-15, 4-16, 5-23, 6-42, 7-96, 8-122, 9-124, 10-125 (38.3 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Khan6   0160---2.67
le Roux10.32174--15.751.62
Jones8   2264--12.003.25
Pigott2   0120---6.00
CM Wells8   0270---3.38
Reeve4   0241--24.006.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> RI Alikhan passed his previous highest score of 10 in List A matches
--> IJ Gould passed his previous highest score of 72 in List A matches
--> P Carrick passed his previous highest score of 53 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive