Northamptonshire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1986 (North Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 15th July 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 2; Yorkshire Second XI 0
UmpiresNJ Haycox, B Longstaff
ScorersLC Onley (Northamptonshire Second XI), W Petherbridge (Yorkshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AA Metcalfec Robinson b Walker16     
+RJ Blakeyc Carter b Walker65     
PE Robinsonc Carter b Walker11     
JD Lovec Carter b Walker88     
IG Swallowc Gouldstone b Robinson27     
PJ Hartleyc Carter b Robinson1     
CS Picklesnot out16     
C Shawc Carter b Robinson0     
PA Boothrun out (Carter)5     
SD Fletchernot out2     
*S Oldhamdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-39, 3-170, 4-222, 5-224, 6-224, 7-225, 8-234
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walker11   1534--16.504.82
Robinson11   1443--22.004.00
Baker11   0690---6.27
Brown11   1480---4.36
Williams11   1270---2.45

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AC Storiec Blakey b Fletcher8     
W Larkinsc Robinson b Hartley90     
MR Gouldstonec Swallow b Shaw2     
RG Williamsc Fletcher b Shaw2     
A Fordhamc Blakey b Hartley32     
+D Ripleynot out65     
*RM Carterb Swallow17     
A Walkerc Booth b Hartley23     
MR Bakernot out1     
SJE Browndid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)14
Total(7 wickets, 54.4 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-51, 3-65, 4-130, 5-151, 6-178, 7-239
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hartley11   0493--22.004.45
Shaw11   2482--33.004.36
Oldham5   1200---4.00
Booth11   1460---4.18
Pickles4   0190---4.75
Swallow2   0111--12.005.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive