Nottinghamshire v Kent
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1986 (2nd Round)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 9th July 1986 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 6 wickets
UmpiresJA Jameson, MJ Kitchen
Man of the MatchBC Broad

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Bensonc Rice b Evans32     
SG Hinksb Hadlee44     
CJ Tavaréb Evans0     
NR Taylorc Hadlee b Evans21     
*CS Cowdreyc Randall b Hadlee1     
GR Cowdreyc French b Hadlee22     
EAE Baptistec Hadlee b Evans4     
RM Ellisonc French b Saxelby9     
+SA Marshc French b Pick1     
GR Dilleynot out14     
DL Underwoodnot out2     
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 1 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-72, 3-89, 4-91, 5-119, 6-129, 7-136, 8-137, 9-147
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee9   2173--18.001.89
Pick12   5151--72.001.25
Rice11   0350---3.18
Saxelby7   0291--42.004.14
Hemmings9   2250---2.78
Evans12   2304--18.002.50

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RT Robinsonc Marsh b Ellison49     
BC Broadc Benson b Baptiste73     
DW Randallretired hurt5     
P Johnsonc Tavaré b Ellison0     
*CEB Ricenot out15     
RJ Hadleec Marsh b Baptiste6     
+BN Frenchnot out2     
RA Pickdid not bat      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
K Saxelbydid not bat      
KP Evansdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)12
Total(4 wickets, 41.4 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-120, 2-138, 3-139, 4-146
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilley5   0150---3.00
Baptiste12   3462--36.003.83
CS Cowdrey7   0310---4.43
Underwood7   1190---2.71

--> BC Broad passed 4000 runs in List A matches when he reached 57
--> KP Evans achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 3-36)
--> DW Randall retired hurt in the Nottinghamshire innings having scored 5 (team had lost 1 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive