Lancashire v Cumberland
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1986 (1st Round)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 25th June 1986 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 8 wickets
UmpiresM Hendrick, AA Jones
Man of the MatchJ Abrahams

Cumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Woodsc Mendis b O'Shaughnessy22     
CJ Stockdaleb Allott8     
GD Hodgsonb Folley35     
BW Reidyc Watkinson b Abrahams33     
S Sharpnot out40     
*JR Moyeslbw b Abrahams9     
SD Philbrooknot out14     
D Halliwelldid not bat      
+WN Bousteaddid not bat      
JB Elleraydid not bat      
EK Sampledid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)17
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-36, 3-101, 4-117, 5-142
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Allott12   2321--72.002.67
Watkinson11   0290---2.64
Makinson7   1300---4.29
O'Shaughnessy6   1221--36.003.67
Folley12   1321--72.002.67
Abrahams12   3262--36.002.17

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Mendisb Reidy25     
G Fowlerc Elleray b Halliwell8     
J Abrahamsnot out67     
*CH Lloydnot out57     
NH Fairbrotherdid not bat      
+C Maynarddid not bat      
SJ O'Shaughnessydid not bat      
M Watkinsondid not bat      
I Folleydid not bat      
PJW Allottdid not bat      
DJ Makinsondid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 8 lb, 5 w)22
Total(2 wickets, 51.2 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-81
Cumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Halliwell12   2291--72.002.42
Reidy12   2341--72.002.83
Woods10   0440---4.40
Elleray8   1260---3.25

--> CJ Stockdale made his debut in List A matches
--> GD Hodgson made his debut in List A matches
--> S Sharp made his debut in List A matches
--> SD Philbrook made his debut in List A matches
--> SD Philbrook made his last appearance in List A matches
--> WN Boustead made his last appearance in List A matches
--> JB Elleray made his last appearance in List A matches
--> J Abrahams passed 3000 runs in List A matches when he reached 1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive