Somerset v Glamorgan
Benson and Hedges Cup 1986 (Group C)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 13th May 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 75 runs
PointsSomerset 2; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresB Dudleston, PB Wight
Man of the MatchIT Botham

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VJ Marksc Hopkins b Ontong32     
*PM Roebucklbw b Thomas1     
JJE Hardyrun out25     
IVA Richardsst Davies b Steele20     
IT Bothamnot out126     
RJ Hardenb Derrick24     
RJ Bartlettrun out4     
+T Gardb Thomas14     
CH Dredgenot out0     
J Garnerdid not bat      
NS Taylordid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 7 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-61, 3-64, 4-97, 5-143, 6-149, 7-244
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas11   2422--33.003.82
Base8   1700---8.75
Steele11   2411--66.003.73
Ontong11   0381--66.003.45
Holmes8   0450---5.62
Derrick6   0171--36.002.83

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Hopkinsc Harden b Botham5     
AL Jonesc Gard b Botham0     
H Morrisc Taylor b Dredge51     
GC Holmeslbw b Taylor30     
JG Thomasc and b Taylor0     
DB Paulinelbw b Taylor4     
*RC Ontongc Gard b Taylor56     
J Derrickc Taylor b Dredge5     
+T Daviesb Garner11     
JF Steelenot out6     
SJ Basec Richards b Taylor4     
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-9, 3-67, 4-67, 5-77, 6-130, 7-139, 8-171, 9-175, 10-183 (49.5 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Garner9   2191--54.002.11
Botham8   3102--24.001.25
Dredge11   2562--33.005.09
Marks11   0380---3.45

--> IT Botham passed his previous highest score of 106 in ListA matches
--> NS Taylor achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 1-30)
--> NS Taylor achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive