London Fire Force v Metropolitan Police
Other matches in England 1944
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 7th June 1944 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Metropolitan Police won on first innings)
UmpiresAJB Fowler, JC Hubble
ScorerW Mavins

London Fire Force first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Guiseb Taylor0     
LWT Turnerb Taylor2     
JG Sayersc Fullwood b Taylor2     
JW Levyb Stoneman9     
SR Deadmanb Taylor3     
LSH Summersb Taylor16     
ER Holcombeb Stoneman4     
R Goodeb Stoneman0     
G Haywardb Stoneman18     
LG Stewartb Stoneman6     
K Wrightnot out1     
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(all out, 27.5 overs)63
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-63 (27.5 ov)
Metropolitan Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor14   3465-1

Metropolitan Police first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FS Leerun out32     
SG Smithb Hayward33     
JHA Hulmelbw b Summers1     
W Fullwoodb Summers20     
F Ruddyb Summers5     
GF Ouldlbw b Summers6     
TH Oliverb Levy1     
P Clarkerun out7     
JL Willsnot out4     
HS Stonemannot out11     
H Taylordid not bat      
Extras(6 b)6
Total(8 wickets, declared, 43 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
London Fire Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wright7   1130--
Levy14   3351--
Summers16   7504--
Hayward4   1171--
Stewart2   050--

London Fire Force second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LWT Turnerc Hulme b Ould53     
JG Sayersb Ruddy20     
ER Holcombenot out32     
R Goodec Lee b Smith33     
JL Guisedid not bat      
JW Levydid not bat      
SR Deadmandid not bat      
LSH Summersdid not bat      
G Haywarddid not bat      
LG Stewartdid not bat      
K Wrightdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(3 wickets, 32 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-139 (32 ov)
Metropolitan Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stoneman2   0170--
Clarke8   3220--
Oliver6   0230--
Ruddy7   1301--
Ould6   0251--
Hulme2   0140--
Smith1   071--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive