Southport and Birkdale v Highfield
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2001
VenueTrafalgar Road, Southport on 28th April 2001 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossHighfield won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouthport and Birkdale won by 94 runs
PointsSouthport and Birkdale 20; Highfield 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresPW Edwards, FT Leonard

Southport and Birkdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Barlowlbw b Melling10     
CG Princeb Peet22     
N Gallimorelbw b Peet4     
+M Bakerb Peet1     
*MD Warrennot out59     
TC Taylorlbw b Peet23     
GN Standringrun out7     
A Kuruvillac Baldwin b Peet19     
T Millerc MN Farrell b Peet8     
MHG Holmeslbw b Woods2     
BK Shuklanot out6     
Extras(15 b, 5 lb, 1 w)21
Total(9 wickets, declared, 202 minutes, 53.5 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Barlow), 2-36 (Gallimore), 3-41 (Prince), 4-48 (Baker), 5-96 (Taylor), 6-108 (Standring), 7-135 (Kuruvilla), 8-144 (Miller), 9-163 (Holmes)
Highfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Melling11   32911-
Woods12   5251--
Grant3   190--
Baldwin10   0450--

Highfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Ramsdalelbw b Miller13     
RK Farrelllbw b Warren19     
*MS Gregoryc Barlow b Warren2     
NA Simmc Kuruvilla b Warren6     
MN Farrellc Prince b Kuruvilla12     
SE Peetc Standring b Warren5     
CB Grantc Baker b Kuruvilla6     
PJ Baldwinc Miller b Shukla0     
NA Mellingnot out4     
+D Welsbyc Baker b Kuruvilla0     
EW Woodsb Shukla1     
Extras(10 b, 1 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)20
Total(all out, 125 minutes, 33.1 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Ramsdale), 2-40 (Gregory), 3-50 (Simm), 4-53 (RK Farrell), 5-68 (Peet), 6-82 (Grant), 7-83 (Baldwin), 8-83 (MN Farrell), 9-83 (Welsby), 10-88 (Woods, 33.1 ov)
Southport and Birkdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kuruvilla17   5273-4
Miller7   326131
Warren7   12941-

--> Bowling in the Highfield innings adds 8 runs over
--> Southport and Birkdale score at 50 overs was 150-8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive