Pakistan v South Africa
Hong Kong International Cricket Sixes 2012/13 (Cup Round Robin)
VenueKowloon Cricket Club, Kowloon on 28th October 2012 (5-over match)
Balls per over6
Players6 per side
TossSouth Africa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa won by 3 runs
PointsPakistan 0; South Africa 2
UmpiresZ Nizami, MA Walsh
ScorersK McNamara, A Marks

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DA Millerc and b Hammad Azam54 1-125.00
R Frylincknot out4812 54400.00
*CA Ingramnot out12 --50.00
D du Preezc Kamran Akmal b Junaid Khan299 14322.22
WD Parnellb Umar Akmal02 --0.00
L Meyerb Umar Akmal01 --0.00
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 5 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Miller, 0.6 ov), 2-72 (du Preez, 3.6 ov), 3-72 (Parnell, 4.2 ov), 4-72 (Meyer, 4.3 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hammad Azam1   071--6.007.00
Tanvir Ahmed1   0280---28.00
Awais Zia1   0140---14.00
Junaid Khan1   0221--6.0022.00
Umar Akmal1   0122--3.0012.00

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Umar Akmalretired not out3616 33225.00
Awais Ziaretired not out3110 14310.00
*+Kamran Akmalnot out00 --0.00
Hammad Azamc Miller b Meyer42 --200.00
Tanvir Ahmednot out83 2-266.67
Junaid Khandid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(1 wicket, innings closed, 5 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (Hammad Azam, 4.3 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parnell1   0210---21.00
du Preez1   0170---17.00
Ingram1   090---9.00
Frylinck1   0160-1-16.00
Meyer1   0181--6.0018.00

--> The last man standing rule applied for this match - when only one not out batsman remained the player continued batting with a runner until dismissed
--> R Frylinck retired not out in the South Africa innings having scored 36 (team had lost 1 wickets) - he returned when the score was 72/4
--> Awais Zia retired not out in the Pakistan innings having scored 31 (team had lost 0 wickets)
--> Umar Akmal retired not out in the Pakistan innings having scored 36 (team had lost 0 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive