Zone C v United Bank Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1985/86
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 13th, 14th, 15th January 1986 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossZone C won the toss and decided to bat
ResultUnited Bank Limited won by an innings and 56 runs
PointsZone C 4 (Bowling 4); United Bank Limited 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresShakoor Rana, Siddiq Khan
Close of play day 1United Bank Limited (1) 146/2 (Saadat Ali 68*, Ali Zia 31*)
Close of play day 2Zone C (2) 82/5 (Mansoor Khan 11*, Farhat Masood 15*)

Zone C first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ashrafc Ashraf Ali b Saleem Jaffar20     
Mohammad Nawazc and b Saleem Jaffar9     
Zia-ur-Rehmanc Ashraf Ali b Saleem Jaffar12     
Sajid Bashirb Saleem Jaffar0     
*Mansoor Khanc Saadat Ali b Tauseef Ahmed22     
+Bilal Ahmedc Mudassar Nazar b Saleem Jaffar0     
Saadat Gulc Naved Anjum b Tauseef Ahmed1     
Farhat Masoodc Ali Zia b Tauseef Ahmed16     
Tariq Mahmoodlbw b Saleem Jaffar0     
Tanvir Afzalnot out7     
Aamer Wasimc Ashraf Ali b Tauseef Ahmed4     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 6 nb)12
Total(all out, 34.5 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-43, 3-43, 4-59, 5-59, 6-71, 7-74, 8-78, 9-93, 10-103 (34.5 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ehteshamuddin4   2140--
Saleem Jaffar17   3506--
Shahid Butt6   1150--
Tauseef Ahmed7.53184--

United Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mudassar Nazarb Tariq Mahmood17     
Saadat Alilbw b Saadat Gul84     
Mansoor Akhtarb Farhat Masood22     
Ali Zialbw b Saadat Gul41     
*Shafiq Ahmedlbw b Saadat Gul0     
Naved Anjumlbw b Tanvir Afzal63     
+Ashraf Alic Zia-ur-Rehman b Tanvir Afzal34     
Tauseef Ahmedc Zia-ur-Rehman b Tanvir Afzal9     
Shahid Buttlbw b Tanvir Afzal0     
Saleem Jaffarb Tanvir Afzal4     
Ehteshamuddinnot out0     
Extras(7 lb, 5 nb)12
Total(all out, 81.3 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-86, 3-168, 4-173, 5-183, 6-272, 7-273, 8-275, 9-281, 10-286 (81.3 ov)
Zone C bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tariq Mahmood13   0621--
Saadat Gul14   3623--
Farhat Masood16   1591--
Aamer Wasim22   3580--
Tanvir Afzal16.32385--

Zone C second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Nawazb Saleem Jaffar11     
Mohammad Ashrafb Saleem Jaffar2     
Zia-ur-Rehmanc Saadat Ali b Tauseef Ahmed12     
Sajid Bashirb Tauseef Ahmed23     
+Bilal Ahmedlbw b Tauseef Ahmed0     
*Mansoor Khanc sub b Saleem Jaffar25     
Farhat Masoodb Ehteshamuddin19     
Tariq Mahmoodc Ashraf Ali b Saleem Jaffar7     
Saadat Gullbw b Saleem Jaffar0     
Tanvir Afzalc Ashraf Ali b Saleem Jaffar3     
Aamer Wasimnot out0     
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 7 nb, 9 w)25
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-25, 3-56, 4-56, 5-62, 6-91, 7-92, 8-123, 9-124, 10-127 (43.2 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ehteshamuddin9   1361--
Saleem Jaffar18.24506--
Shahid Butt3   240--
Tauseef Ahmed11   3253--
Ali Zia2   030--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Zia-ur-Rehman made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Zia-ur-Rehman made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Farhat Masood (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 15
--> Naved Anjum (1) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 21
--> Saleem Jaffar made his debut for United Bank Limited in First-Class matches
--> Saleem Jaffar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Zone C first innings (previous best was 5-11)
--> Saleem Jaffar equalled his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Zone C second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive