Pakistan v West Indies
Wills Series 1985/86 (5th ODI)
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 6th December 1985 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indies won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Indies won by 8 wickets
UmpiresMahboob Shah, Shakeel Khan
Man of the MatchMD Marshall

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mohsin Khanc Richardson b Marshall54106 2-50.94
Shoaib Mohammadc Richardson b Gray16 --16.67
Rameez Rajac Dujon b Marshall04 --0.00
Saleem Malikrun out715 1-46.67
*Imran Khanrun out1940 1-47.50
Javed Miandadb Holding2836 1-77.78
Abdul Qadirnot out59 --55.56
Wasim Akramb Holding02 --0.00
+Zulqarnainnot out411 --36.36
Mohsin Kamaldid not bat      
Tauseef Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Shoaib Mohammad), 2-3 (Rameez Raja), 3-14 (Saleem Malik), 4-45 (Imran Khan), 5-116 (Javed Miandad), 6-117 (Mohsin Khan), 7-119 (Wasim Akram)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marshall8   12522-24.003.12
Gray6   4141--36.002.33
Walsh8   0200---2.50
Holding8   03522-24.004.38
Harper6   0200---3.33
Richards2   090---4.50

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesc Mohsin Khan b Mohsin Kamal3973 4-53.42
RB Richardsonlbw b Wasim Akram1332 2-40.62
HA Gomesnot out2067 1-29.85
*IVA Richardsnot out4036 4-111.11
AL Logiedid not bat      
+PJL Dujondid not bat      
RA Harperdid not bat      
MD Marshalldid not bat      
MA Holdingdid not bat      
CA Walshdid not bat      
AH Graydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)16
Total(2 wickets, 34.1 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Richardson), 2-77 (Haynes)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram8   02513248.003.12
Mohsin Kamal7   14712142.006.71
Abdul Qadir8   2190---2.38
Imran Khan8   21902--2.38
Tauseef Ahmed3.10120---3.79

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> Mohsin Khan passed 1500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive