North Zone v West Zone
Deodhar Trophy 1985/86 (Final)
VenueMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Madras on 29th September 1985 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Zone won by 31 runs
UmpiresJD Ghosh, VK Ramaswamy

West Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AD Gaekwadc Maninder Singh b Ghai27     
GA Parkarc Ghai b Madan Lal34     
DB Vengsarkarrun out18     
SM Patilc Yashpal Sharma b Maninder Singh27     
RJ Shastric Yashpal Sharma b Kapil Dev50     
SP Keshwalac Kapil Dev b Maninder Singh8     
CS Panditc Azad b Madan Lal38     
RR Kulkarnic Malhotra b Madan Lal5     
+KS Morenot out5     
AK Patelb Kapil Dev1     
GR D'Montenot out3     
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 47 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-70, 3-114, 4-115, 5-125, 6-212, 7-217, 8-220, 9-223
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev7   1272--21.003.86
Prabhakar5   0210---4.20
C Sharma3   0200---6.67
Ghai5   0221--30.004.40
Madan Lal10   0423--20.004.20
Maninder Singh10   1462--30.004.60
Azad7   0380---5.43

North Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Prabhakarlbw b Kulkarni15     
+SC Khannalbw b Kulkarni1     
M Amarnathrun out1     
AO Malhotrac and b Patel44     
Yashpal Sharmac Patil b Patel7380 6191.25
*Kapil Devc Pandit b Patel16     
KBJ Azadc Parkar b Patil22     
Madan Lalc Parkar b Patil5     
C Sharmarun out7     
Maninder Singhc Keshwala b Kulkarni1     
RS Ghainot out1     
Extras(6 lb, 4 w)10
Total(all out, 44.4 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-12, 3-28, 4-114, 5-157, 6-157, 7-179, 8-189, 9-195, 10-196 (44.4 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
D'Monte7   0240---3.43
Keshwala5   0280---5.60
Shastri10   0370---3.70
Patel10   0483--20.004.80
Patil5   0242--15.004.80

--> The match was reduced to 47 overs per side
--> AO Malhotra passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 11
--> Kapil Dev reached 150 wickets in List A matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the West Zone innings
--> RR Kulkarni achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the North Zone innings (previous best was 3-45)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive