Zimbabwe v Young Australia
Young Australia in Zimbabwe 1985/86
VenueBulawayo Athletic Club, Bulawayo on 28th September 1985 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe won the toss and decided to field
ResultZimbabwe won by 1 wicket
UmpiresK Oddie, ID Robinson

Young Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Courticest Houghton b Omarshah23     
*RB Kerrc Rawson b Curran8     
DM Jonesc Hick b Butchart55     
PS Cliffordc Paterson b Butchart6     
GA Bishopc Omarshah b Butchart43     
SR Waughc Houghton b Rawson42     
AIC Dodemaidec Omarshah b Butchart22     
BA Reidc Hick b Butchart13     
+MGD Dimattinanot out0     
DR Gilbertnot out0     
SP Davisdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 w)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-61, 3-93, 4-96, 5-155, 6-194, 7-212, 8-218
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rawson10   3451--60.004.50
Curran10   4301--60.003.00
Traicos10   1270---2.70
Omarshah8   0341--48.004.25
Butchart9   0565--10.806.22
Hick3   0210---7.00

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RD Brownrun out21     
GA Patersonc Kerr b Dodemaide33     
GA Hickc Courtice b Dodemaide0     
AJ Pycroftrun out30     
*+DL Houghtonc Dimattina b Dodemaide7     
AC Wallerrun out38     
KM Curranc Dimattina b Reid9     
AH Omarshahc Clifford b Dodemaide1     
IP Butchartc Kerr b Davis19     
PWE Rawsonnot out45     
AJ Traicosnot out6     
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)12
Total(9 wickets, 49.5 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-57, 3-57, 4-71, 5-118, 6-141, 7-148, 8-152, 9-183
Young Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gilbert10   2470---4.70
Waugh10   0460---4.60
Dodemaide10   2284--15.002.80
Reid10   0391--60.003.90

--> GA Bishop passed his previous highest score of 41 in List A matches
--> SR Waugh passed his previous highest score of 26 in List A matches
--> PWE Rawson passed his previous highest score of 31 in List A matches
--> AIC Dodemaide achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Zimbabwe innings (previous best was 2-41)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive