Norden v Werneth
Central Lancashire League John Willie Lees Wood Cup 2002 (Semi-Final)
VenueWoodhouse Lane, Norden on 30th June, 2nd, 8th July 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWerneth won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorden won by 112 runs
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Norden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Northc Durose b DA Lees16     
*Asif Mujtabalbw b Durose107     
JC Stansfieldb Fernando48     
ST Fernlbw b Dronsfield1     
H Malikc and b DA Lees11     
T Maqsoodc Foxall b Ainsworth3     
PD Carrollb Fernando39     
SF (S)not out16     
S Egertonb DA Lees27     
G Tattersalldid not bat      
S Buxdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 16 lb, 11 w)35
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (North), 2-151 (Stansfield), 3-152 (Fern), 4-169 (Malik), 5-179 (Maqsood), 6-254 (Asif Mujtaba), 7-261 (Carroll), 8-303 (Egerton, 50 ov)
Werneth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Milling10   05502-
DA Lees8   13331-
Ainsworth6   04312-
Dronsfield10   06212-
Fernando10   1502--
Durose6   04114-

Werneth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Cleggb Maqsood2     
M Yearsleyb Asif Mujtaba6     
SI Fernandob Bux70     
D Errockc Tattersall b Carroll42     
J Foxallc Maqsood b Carroll6     
DA Leesc North b Carroll7     
AS Durosec North b Bux5     
*D Ainsworthb Asif Mujtaba7     
M Dronsfieldnot out11     
H Millingc Fern b Bux15     
G Leesc Egerton b Tattersall1     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)19
Total(all out, 41.2 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Clegg), 2-10 (Yearsley), 3-97 (Errock), 4-112 (Foxall), 5-133 (DA Lees), 6-147 (Durose), 7-161 (Ainsworth), 8-161 (Fernando), 9-187 (Milling), 10-190 (G Lees, 41.2 ov)
Norden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Maqsood10   15213-
Asif Mujtaba10   1302--
Carroll10   06131-
Malik5   016041
Bux6   0213--

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to three.
--> Bowling in the Norden innings adds 5 runs over
--> Bowling in the Werneth innings adds 1 run under

Rain stopped play from 3.23pm to 5pm and again at 5.16pm





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive