Wills' XI v Bombay
Wills Trophy 1984/85 (Semi-Final)
VenueNehru Stadium, Pune on 15th March 1985 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWills' XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWills' XI won by 1 wicket
UmpiresBR Keshavamurthy, DV Pathak
Man of the MatchRD Khanwilkar

Bombay inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LS Rajputc Patel b Khanwilkar15     
GA Parkarc D'Monte b Khanwilkar20     
SS Hattangadic Keshwala b Yashpal Sharma41     
*SM Patilb Maninder Singh35     
S Mandalerun out5     
+CS Panditc and b Yashpal Sharma8     
DB Jadhavb Maninder Singh4     
SV Nayakc Khanwilkar b Patel7     
BS Sandhuc Yashpal Sharma b Patel14     
RV Kulkarninot out31     
RR Kulkarninot out7     
Extras(24 lb, 5 nb)29
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-49, 3-122, 4-123, 5-140, 6-145, 7-151, 8-157, 9-177
Wills' XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khanwilkar8   0232--24.002.88
Randhir Singh9   1300---3.33
D'Monte5   0390---7.80
Keshwala2   0140---7.00
Maninder Singh10   0192--30.001.90
Yashpal Sharma6   0392--18.006.50
Patel8   1282--24.003.50

Wills' XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AD Gaekwadc Pandit b RR Kulkarni16     
SC Khannac Pandit b Sandhu4     
SJ Kalyanic Pandit b RV Kulkarni24     
Yashpal Sharmac Patil b RV Kulkarni0     
+KS Morec Pandit b RV Kulkarni2     
RD Khanwilkarc Parkar b Nayak70     
SP Keshwalalbw b Rajput66     
AK Patelnot out28     
Maninder Singhrun out0     
Randhir Singhlbw b RR Kulkarni1     
GR D'Montenot out1     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)7
Total(9 wickets, 47.1 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-39, 3-39, 4-44, 5-66, 6-187, 7-193, 8-194, 9-202
Bombay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sandhu7   0301--42.004.29
RV Kulkarni10   1413--20.004.10
RR Kulkarni9.10552--27.506.00
Rajput10   0341--60.003.40
Patil2   0160---8.00
Jadhav1   090---9.00
Nayak8   0311--48.003.88

--> The match was reduced to 48 overs per side
--> S Mandale made his last appearance in List A matches
--> RV Kulkarni made his last appearance in List A matches
--> RD Khanwilkar passed his previous highest score of 19 in List A matches
--> SP Keshwala passed his previous highest score of 18 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2024 CricketArchive