Lahore City Blues v Sargodha
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1984/85 (Group C)
VenueLahore City Cricket Association Ground, Lahore on 3rd, 4th, 5th November 1984 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore City Blues won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLahore City Blues won by 108 runs
PointsLahore City Blues 17 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Sargodha 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresAbdul Aziz, Anwar Khan
Close of play day 1Sargodha (1) 68/2 (Mohammad Aslam 30*, Arshad Pervez 17*)
Close of play day 2Lahore City Blues (2) 76/4 (Parvez Mir 27*, Abdul Qadir 13*)

Lahore City Blues first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohsin Riazc Nasir Atiq b Ghulam Abbas42     
Parvez Mirc Nasir Atiq b Aziz-ur-Rehman50     
Aamer Malikc Mohammad Aslam b Ghulam Abbas32     
Mazhar Hussainlbw b Ghulam Abbas17     
Abdul Qadirc Shakeel Cheema b Ghulam Abbas18     
+Masood Iqbalc Arshad Pervez b Aziz-ur-Rehman15     
Khurram Ijazrun out15     
Akram Razac Shakeel Cheema b Aziz-ur-Rehman11     
Mikki Balochnot out4     
*Sarfraz Nawazb Aziz-ur-Rehman4     
Asim Buttnot out10     
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 75 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-97, 2-101, 3-138, 4-166, 5-173, 6-193, 7-207, 8-211, 9-215
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tahir Mahmood4   0250--
Qazi Waqar6   0190--
Ghulam Abbas33   7794--
Shakeel Cheema7   0310--
Aziz-ur-Rehman25   4714--

Sargodha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saleem Cheemac Khurram Ijaz b Sarfraz Nawaz9     
Tasnim Abidic Mazhar Hussain b Abdul Qadir5     
Mohammad Aslamst Masood Iqbal b Asim Butt75     
*Arshad Pervezc Masood Iqbal b Asim Butt39     
Azhar Sultanlbw b Abdul Qadir23     
Qazi Waqarc Masood Iqbal b Abdul Qadir1     
Shakeel Cheemast Masood Iqbal b Asim Butt7     
Tahir Mahmoodrun out2     
Aziz-ur-Rehmanc Parvez Mir b Abdul Qadir3     
+Nasir Atiqlbw b Asim Butt0     
Ghulam Abbasnot out0     
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 72.5 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-30, 3-126, 4-156, 5-163, 6-170, 7-172, 8-174, 9-174, 10-174 (72.5 ov)
Lahore City Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Nawaz13   3331--
Parvez Mir2   150--
Abdul Qadir30.55624--
Akram Raza11   2290--
Asim Butt16   1384--

Lahore City Blues second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohsin Riazlbw b Qazi Waqar6     
Khurram Ijazc Nasir Atiq b Aziz-ur-Rehman25     
Aamer Malikb Aziz-ur-Rehman3     
Parvez Mirnot out69     
Mazhar Hussainb Aziz-ur-Rehman0     
Abdul Qadirc sub b Ghulam Abbas72     
Mikki Balochnot out5     
+Masood Iqbaldid not bat      
Akram Razadid not bat      
*Sarfraz Nawazdid not bat      
Asim Buttdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)8
Total(5 wickets, declared, 76 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-25, 3-46, 4-52, 5-179
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tahir Mahmood4   1110--
Qazi Waqar14   4301--
Ghulam Abbas22   9441--
Shakeel Cheema5   0260--
Aziz-ur-Rehman31   10743--

Sargodha second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saleem Cheemalbw b Abdul Qadir10     
Tasnim Abidic Khurram Ijaz b Abdul Qadir0     
Mohammad Aslamlbw b Abdul Qadir45     
*Arshad Pervezlbw b Sarfraz Nawaz2     
Azhar Sultanc Khurram Ijaz b Abdul Qadir46     
Qazi Waqarc Masood Iqbal b Abdul Qadir4     
Aziz-ur-Rehmanc Mazhar Hussain b Abdul Qadir0     
Tahir Mahmoodc Masood Iqbal b Abdul Qadir0     
Shakeel Cheemab Abdul Qadir1     
+Nasir Atiqb Abdul Qadir0     
Ghulam Abbasnot out1     
Extras(15 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)23
Total(all out, 57 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-21, 3-22, 4-118, 5-125, 6-128, 7-128, 8-131, 9-131, 10-132 (57 ov)
Lahore City Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Nawaz8   3161--
Abdul Qadir28   8599--
Akram Raza8   660--
Asim Butt11   4230--
Mazhar Hussain2   070--

--> Each first innings was limited to 75 overs
--> Khurram Ijaz made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Mikki Baloch made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Sarfraz Nawaz made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Masood Iqbal (1) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 3
--> Abdul Qadir (2) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 21
--> Khurram Ijaz (2) passed his previous highest score of 15 in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive