Peshawar v Dera Ismail Khan
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1984/85 (Group D)
VenuePeshawar University Hostel No 2 Ground, Peshawar on 8th, 9th October 1984 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDera Ismail Khan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPeshawar won by an innings and 25 runs
PointsPeshawar 15 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Dera Ismail Khan 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresSafiullah Khan, Said Shah
Close of play day 1Peshawar (1) 173/8

Dera Ismail Khan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Tariq Saleemc Maqsood Kundi b Iqbal Butt34     
Shafiq Javedb Wahid Khan8     
Abdur Raufc Sher Afghan b Hamid Khan0     
*Arif Khattakc Abdur Rahim b Wahid Khan2     
+Mohammad Irfanst Maqsood Kundi b Farrukh Zaman7     
Jamal Arslainst Maqsood Kundi b Farrukh Zaman0     
Shaukat Hayat Alizaib Iqbal Butt0     
Hashmat Khannot out6     
Rafiullahc Wahid Khan b Iqbal Butt1     
Irshad Ahmedc Abdur Rahim b Farrukh Zaman0     
Fareedullahst Maqsood Kundi b Farrukh Zaman0     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)69
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-13, 3-24, 4-57, 5-61, 6-61, 7-63, 8-68, 9-69, 10-69 (42.3 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wahid Khan10   3152--
Hamid Khan6   1181--
Maazullah Khan7   370--
Iqbal Butt11   5103--
Farrukh Zaman7.3384--
Qazi Shafiq1   050--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Maqsood Kundic Mohammad Irfan b Fareedullah1     
Qazi Shafiqc Irshad Ahmed b Arif Khattak52     
Abdur Rahimb Shafiq Javed41     
Aamer Mirzab Jamal Arslain39     
Aftab Ahmedlbw b Arif Khattak0     
Sher Afghanc Mohammad Irfan b Fareedullah12     
Maazullah Khanc Arif Khattak b Jamal Arslain1     
*Farrukh Zamanc Mohammad Irfan b Fareedullah5     
Iqbal Buttb Jamal Arslain13     
Wahid Khanb Jamal Arslain17     
Hamid Khannot out4     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 61 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-83, 3-115, 4-116, 5-143, 6-150, 7-157, 8-157, 9-184, 10-195 (61 ov)
Dera Ismail Khan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shaukat Hayat Alizai4   0220--
Fareedullah15   2393--
Hashmat Khan4   1160--
Jamal Arslain20   2644--
Arif Khattak12   3262--
Shafiq Javed6   1221--

Dera Ismail Khan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Tariq Saleemc Maqsood Kundi b Farrukh Zaman35     
Shafiq Javedrun out12     
Abdur Raufst Maqsood Kundi b Hamid Khan9     
*Arif Khattakc Abdur Rahim b Farrukh Zaman4     
Hashmat Khanc Maqsood Kundi b Iqbal Butt0     
+Mohammad Irfanrun out3     
Shaukat Hayat Alizaib Farrukh Zaman4     
Rafiullahc sub b Farrukh Zaman4     
Irshad Ahmedb Iqbal Butt17     
Fareedullahst Maqsood Kundi b Iqbal Butt5     
Jamal Arslainnot out6     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 39 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-57, 3-60, 4-60, 5-67, 6-68, 7-73, 8-74, 9-84, 10-101 (39 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wahid Khan5   1180--
Hamid Khan7   2161--
Iqbal Butt16   5393--
Farrukh Zaman11   3264--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Each first innings was limited to 75 overs
--> Abdur Rauf made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Jamal Arslain made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Hashmat Khan made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Rafiullah made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Shaukat Hayat Alizai made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Hashmat Khan made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Tariq Saleem (2) passed his previous highest score of 34 in First-Class matches
--> Irshad Ahmed (2) passed his previous highest score of 10 in First-Class matches
--> Fareedullah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Peshawar first innings (previous best was 2-60)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive