Faisalabad v Gujranwala
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1984/85 (Group C)
VenueBohranwala Ground, Faisalabad on 8th, 9th, 10th October 1984 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGujranwala won the toss and decided to bat
ResultFaisalabad won by 5 wickets
PointsFaisalabad 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Gujranwala 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresAthar Zaidi, Mohammad Younus
Close of play day 1Faisalabad (1) 138/2 (Mohammad Ashraf 80*, Shamsi-ul-Abbas 19*)
Close of play day 2Gujranwala (2) 152/6

Gujranwala first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ijaz Ahmedst Mohammad Ashraf b Tanvir Afzal83     
Sajid Bashirc Mohammad Rafi b Humayun Farkhan21     
Mansoor Khanc Mohammad Ashraf b Humayun Farkhan9     
Tahir Mahmoodlbw b Tanvir Afzal37     
Farhat Masoodnot out27     
Tariq Javedrun out0     
Imtiaz Ahmedlbw b Tanvir Afzal6     
*Raja Sadiqullahb Tanvir Afzal1     
+Nadeem Ahsanc Mohammad Ashraf b Humayun Farkhan1     
Sajjad Bashirc and b Tanvir Afzal4     
Zulfiqar Shahb Tanvir Afzal0     
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 60.5 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-81, 3-149, 4-166, 5-166, 6-181, 7-183, 8-184, 9-197, 10-197 (60.5 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Haider4   1170--
Mohammad Shahid3   0130--
Humayun Farkhan27   5703--
Tanvir Afzal22.51806--
Azam Khan4   1100--

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Mohammad Ashrafc Nadeem Ahsan b Ijaz Ahmed140     
Tahir Rasheedb Zulfiqar Shah16     
Mohammad Rafic Raja Sadiqullah b Sajid Bashir17     
Shamsi-ul-Abbasrun out36     
Shakir Javedrun out27     
Anwar Awaisc Raja Sadiqullah b Sajid Bashir3     
Wasim Haidernot out31     
Azam Khanst Nadeem Ahsan b Ijaz Ahmed0     
Mohammad Shahidnot out14     
*Humayun Farkhandid not bat      
Tanvir Afzaldid not bat      
Extras(16 b, 1 nb)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 75 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-72, 3-169, 4-231, 5-251, 6-255, 7-276
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raja Sadiqullah16   7540--
Sajjad Bashir11   3430--
Zulfiqar Shah10   3491--
Ijaz Ahmed13   1572--
Sajid Bashir13   0462--
Tahir Mahmood12   3360--

Gujranwala second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ijaz Ahmedb Tanvir Afzal19     
Sajid Bashirc sub b Humayun Farkhan38     
Mansoor Khanc Shamsi-ul-Abbas b Humayun Farkhan9     
Tahir Mahmoodb Tanvir Afzal56     
Farhat Masoodb Humayun Farkhan6     
Tariq Javedc Mohammad Ashraf b Tanvir Afzal8     
Imtiaz Ahmedrun out18     
*Raja Sadiqullahnot out20     
+Nadeem Ahsanc sub b Tanvir Afzal3     
Sajjad Bashirst Mohammad Ashraf b Humayun Farkhan0     
Zulfiqar Shahc and b Tanvir Afzal21     
Extras(8 b)8
Total(all out, 71.1 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-68, 3-77, 4-117, 5-129, 6-152, 7-165, 8-169, 9-169, 10-206 (71.1 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Haider3   0110--
Mohammad Shahid7   0140--
Humayun Farkhan31   7744--
Tanvir Afzal27.12865--
Azam Khan3   0130--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Mohammad Ashrafc Nadeem Ahsan b Farhat Masood20     
Tahir Rasheedb Sajjad Bashir0     
Mohammad Rafic Imtiaz Ahmed b Raja Sadiqullah3     
Shamsi-ul-Abbasc Nadeem Ahsan b Sajjad Bashir13     
Shakir Javednot out60     
Azam Khanc Nadeem Ahsan b Zulfiqar Shah2     
Wasim Haidernot out4     
Anwar Awaisdid not bat      
Mohammad Shahiddid not bat      
*Humayun Farkhandid not bat      
Tanvir Afzaldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(5 wickets, 33.3 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-5, 3-18, 4-51, 5-62
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raja Sadiqullah6   2111--
Sajjad Bashir8   3232--
Zulfiqar Shah4   0271--
Sajid Bashir2   080--
Tahir Mahmood5   1100--
Farhat Masood8.34231--

--> Each first innings was limited to 75 overs
--> Shakir Javed made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Shahid made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Tahir Rasheed made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Ijaz Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 82 in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Ashraf (1) passed his previous highest score of 121 in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Rafi (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 2
--> Shamsi-ul-Abbas (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in First-Class matches
--> Humayun Farkhan made his debut for Faisalabad in First-Class matches
--> Tanvir Afzal achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Gujranwala first innings (previous best was 6-113)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive